MLB

#32
Brian Duensing
ERA S K
0.00 0 6
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 2/22/1983 Birthplace: Marysville, Kansas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Twins (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 17 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Brian Duensing allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Tuesday. Duensing did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Brian Duensing did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Friday. Duensing did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Brian Duensing improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 13-5 on Wednesday. Duensing struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Brian Duensing did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-5 on Tuesday. Duensing struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Brian Duensing did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2 on Saturday. Duensing did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Brian Duensing allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Friday. Duensing did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Brian Duensing allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Miami Marlins 6-0 on Sunday. Duensing struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Brian Duensing did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 10-6 on Saturday. Duensing did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Brian Duensing walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Thursday. Duensing struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Min 5 2 0 - 0 24 9 0 84.0 84 37 34 7 31 1 53 1.37 3.64
2010 Min 10 3 0 - 0 53 13 1 130.2 122 42 38 11 35 5 78 1.20 2.62
2011 Min 9 14 0 - 0 32 28 1 161.2 193 102 94 21 52 3 115 1.52 5.23
2012 Min 4 12 0 - 1 55 11 0 109.0 126 71 62 10 27 3 69 1.40 5.12
2013 Min 6 2 1 - 4 73 0 0 61.0 68 28 27 4 22 4 56 1.48 3.98
2014 Min 3 3 0 - 4 62 0 0 54.1 52 20 20 6 20 2 33 1.33 3.31
2015 Min 4 1 1 - 2 55 0 0 48.2 46 24 23 5 21 4 24 1.38 4.25
2016 Bal 1 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 13.1 13 6 6 2 3 1 10 1.20 4.05
2017 ChC 1 1 0 - 1 68 0 0 62.1 58 19 19 6 18 1 61 1.22 2.74
2018 ChC 1 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.0 4 0 0 0 3 0 6 1.00 0.00
Career 44 38 2 - 12 445 61 2 732.0 766 349 323 72 232 24 505 1.36 3.97

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Min 53 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2011 Min 33 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Min 55 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Min 55 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 ChC 68 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 446 11 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2009 Min Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 7 5 5 1 1 0 3 9.64
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.2 7 5 5 1 1 0 3 9.64
2010 Min Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 7 5 5 1 1 0 1 13.50
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 7 5 5 1 1 0 1 13.50
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2017 ChC Total 1 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 1 1 1 0 4 1 4 1.69
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 1 1 1 0 3 1 3 2.25
Career 1 3 0 - 0 8 2 0 13.2 15 11 11 2 6 1 9 7.24


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 55 92 88 90.5 53.92
Curveball 15 73 71 67.1 14.71
Slider 21 83 80 81.1 20.59
Changeup 11 87 83 84.6 10.78


@STATS_Insights