MLB

#32
Jay Bruce
AVG HR RBI
.183 12 26
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230
Position: RFBorn: 4/3/1987 Birthplace: Beaumont, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Reds (2005)


Latest News
May 22 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 2-1. Bruce scored once. He's now batting .192 with 12 home runs this season.
May 21 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 5-3. He's now batting .183 with 12 home runs this season.
May 19 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE1:05 AM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 18-4. Bruce scored once. He's now batting .187 with 12 home runs this season.
May 15 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .185 with 12 home runs this season.
May 14 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 3 Monday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He's now batting .191 with 12 home runs this season.
May 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-2. He's now batting .188 with 12 home runs this season.
May 11 1:25 PM PT2:25 PM MT3:25 PM CT4:25 PM ET16:25 ET20:25 GMT4:25 1:25 PM MST3:25 PM EST2:25 PM CST3:55 PM VEN0:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-5. He's now batting .192 with 12 home runs this season.
May 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 14-1. He's now batting .190 with 11 home runs this season.
May 9 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the New York Yankees 3-1. He's now batting .186 with 11 home runs this season.
May 8 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the New York Yankees 10-1. He's now batting .188 with 11 home runs this season.
May 7 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 3 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 5-4. Bruce scored once. He's now batting .196 with 11 home runs this season.
May 6 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 4 Monday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 7-3. He's now batting .176 with 11 home runs this season.
May 5 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Cleveland Indians 10-0. He's now batting .183 with 11 home runs this season.
May 4 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-4. He's now batting .182 with 10 home runs this season.
May 3 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .189 with 10 home runs this season.
May 1 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5. He's now batting .187 with nine home runs this season.
Apr. 28 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 14-1. He's now batting .195 with nine home runs this season.
Apr. 28 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Texas Rangers 15-1. He's now batting .193 with nine home runs this season.
Apr. 27 11:58 PM PT12:58 AM MT1:58 AM CT2:58 AM ET2:58 ET6:58 GMT14:58 11:58 PM MST1:58 AM EST12:58 AM CST2:28 AM VEN10:58 UAE1:58 AM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 4 Friday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Texas Rangers 5-4. He's now batting .198 with nine home runs this season.
Apr. 21 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. Bruce scored once. He's now batting .208 with nine home runs this season.
Apr. 20 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Jay Bruce went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. He's now batting .194 with nine home runs this season.
Apr. 19 11:12 PM PT12:12 AM MT1:12 AM CT2:12 AM ET2:12 ET6:12 GMT14:12 11:12 PM MST1:12 AM EST12:12 AM CST1:42 AM VEN10:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 1 with an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 11-10. He's now batting .176 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 17 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Cleveland Indians 1-0. He's now batting .164 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. He's now batting .175 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 3-2. He's now batting .169 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .179 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 13 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE12:38 AM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 10-6. He's now batting .192 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 11 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Bruce was held out of the lineup Thursday in Kansas City with a sore left Achilles. He came out of Wednesday's game after the third inning because of the injury.
Analysis: Bruce has seven homers and is batting .204 with 13 RBIs.
Apr. 9 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He's now batting .188 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Kansas City Royals 13-5. He's now batting .186 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 2 for 5 with two home runs and two RBIs Saturday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Chicago White Sox 9-2. He's now batting .184 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 5 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Chicago White Sox 10-8. He's now batting .152 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 3 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He's now batting .179 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 2 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Los Angeles Angels 6-3. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
Mar. 31 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Boston Red Sox 10-8. Bruce scored three times. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
Mar. 31 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Boston Red Sox 6-5. Bruce scored twice. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 3 Friday as the Seattle Mariners fell to the Boston Red Sox 7-6. He's now batting .067 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Boston Red Sox 12-4. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 21 7:05 AM PT8:05 AM MT9:05 AM CT10:05 AM ET10:05 ET14:05 GMT22:05 7:05 AM MST9:05 AM EST8:05 AM CST9:35 AM VEN18:05 UAE8:05 AM CT-Jay Bruce went 0 for 5 with an RBI Thursday as the Seattle Mariners beat the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 20 6:03 AM PT7:03 AM MT8:03 AM CT9:03 AM ET9:03 ET13:03 GMT21:03 6:03 AM MST8:03 AM EST7:03 AM CST8:33 AM VEN17:03 UAE7:03 AM CT-Jay Bruce went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Seattle Mariners topped the Oakland Athletics 9-7. Bruce scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 Cin 108 413 63 105 17 1 21 52 33 110 4 6 .254 .314 .453
2009 Cin 101 345 47 77 15 2 22 58 38 75 3 3 .223 .303 .470
2010 Cin 148 509 80 143 23 5 25 70 58 136 5 4 .281 .353 .493
2011 Cin 157 585 84 150 27 2 32 97 71 158 8 7 .256 .341 .474
2012 Cin 155 560 89 141 35 5 34 99 62 155 9 3 .252 .327 .514
2013 Cin 160 626 89 164 43 1 30 109 63 185 7 3 .262 .329 .478
2014 Cin 137 493 71 107 21 1 18 66 44 149 12 3 .217 .281 .373
2015 Cin 157 580 72 131 35 4 26 87 58 145 9 5 .226 .294 .434
2016 Cin 97 370 60 98 22 6 25 80 27 83 4 2 .265 .316 .559
2016 NYM 50 169 14 37 5 0 8 19 17 43 0 0 .219 .294 .391
2016 Tot 147 539 74 135 27 6 33 99 44 126 4 2 .250 .309 .506
2017 NYM 103 406 61 104 20 0 29 75 39 102 0 1 .256 .321 .520
2017 Cle 43 149 21 37 9 2 7 26 18 37 1 0 .248 .331 .477
2017 Tot 146 555 82 141 29 2 36 101 57 139 1 1 .254 .324 .508
2018 NYM 94 319 31 71 18 1 9 37 41 75 2 3 .223 .310 .370
2019 Sea 40 142 20 26 7 0 12 26 12 49 0 0 .183 .248 .486
Career 1550 5666 802 1391 297 30 298 901 581 1502 64 40 .245 .316 .466

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Cin Total 3 8 1 2 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 0 .250 .400 .625
    LDS 3 8 1 2 0 0 1 1 2 0 0 0 .250 .400 .625
2012 Cin Total 5 19 2 5 2 0 1 4 2 2 0 1 .263 .364 .526
    LDS 5 19 2 5 2 0 1 4 2 2 0 1 .263 .364 .526
2013 Cin Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2016 NYM Total 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cle Total 5 18 5 5 1 0 2 4 2 8 0 0 .278 .333 .667
    LDS 5 18 5 5 1 0 2 4 2 8 0 0 .278 .333 .667
Career 15 52 8 13 3 0 4 10 6 13 0 1 .250 .333 .538



@STATS_Insights