MLB

#8
Justin Upton
AVG HR RBI
.245 4 13
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: LFBorn: 8/25/1987 Birthplace: Norfolk, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 25 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 8-7. Upton scored once. He ended the game with a .245 batting average.
Apr. 23 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Houston Astros 2-0. He ended the game with a .236 batting average.
Apr. 22 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Apr. 22 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the San Francisco Giants 4-3. Upton scored once. He ended the game with a .244 batting average.
Apr. 21 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the San Francisco Giants 8-1. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 20 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 8-2. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 19 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE12:30 AM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-0. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
Apr. 18 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Boston Red Sox 10-1. He ended the game with a .294 batting average.
Apr. 14 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 5-3. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .297 batting average.
Apr. 13 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 5 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Apr. 12 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Justin Upton went 3 for 5 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Kansas City Royals 7-1. Upton scored once. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
Apr. 11 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)10:40 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 7-2. Upton scored once and stole two bases. He ended the game with a .265 batting average.
Apr. 10 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Texas Rangers 11-1. Upton scored twice. He ended the game with a .267 batting average.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 5 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Texas Rangers 8-3. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Apr. 8 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 6-1. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
Apr. 8 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 7-3. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Apr. 7 10:46 PM PT11:46 PM MT12:46 AM CT1:46 AM ET1:46 ET5:46 GMT13:46 10:46 PM MST12:46 AM EST1:16 AM VEN9:46 UAE12:46 AM CT-Justin Upton went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 13-9. The homer was his second of the season. Upton scored twice. He ended the game with a .281 batting average.
Apr. 4 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET20:38 ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST7:38 PM EST8:08 PM VEN4:38 UAE (+1)7:38 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Apr. 4 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE12:00 AM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Cleveland Indians 13-2. The homer was his first of the season. Upton scored twice. He ended the game with a .261 batting average.
Apr. 3 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 2 Monday as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-0. He ended the game with a .211 batting average.
Apr. 1 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)6:17 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 7-4. Upton scored once. He ended the game with a .235 batting average.
Mar. 31 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Justin Upton went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Los Angeles Angels beat the Oakland Athletics 8-3. Upton scored once. He ended the game with a .214 batting average.
Mar. 31 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Justin Upton went 2 for 4 Friday as the Los Angeles Angels topped the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
Mar. 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Justin Upton went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Los Angeles Angels fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-5. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Ari 43 140 17 31 8 3 2 11 11 37 2 0 .221 .283 .364
2008 Ari 108 356 52 89 19 6 15 42 54 121 1 4 .250 .353 .463
2009 Ari 138 526 84 158 30 7 26 86 55 137 20 5 .300 .366 .532
2010 Ari 133 495 73 135 27 3 17 69 64 152 18 8 .273 .356 .442
2011 Ari 159 592 105 171 39 5 31 88 59 126 21 9 .289 .369 .529
2012 Ari 150 554 107 155 24 4 17 67 63 121 18 8 .280 .355 .430
2013 Atl 149 558 94 147 27 2 27 70 75 161 8 1 .263 .354 .464
2014 Atl 154 566 77 153 34 2 29 102 60 171 8 4 .270 .342 .491
2015 SD 150 542 85 136 26 3 26 81 68 159 19 5 .251 .336 .454
2016 Det 153 570 81 140 28 2 31 87 50 179 9 4 .246 .310 .465
2017 Det 125 459 81 128 37 0 28 94 57 147 10 5 .279 .362 .542
2017 LAA 27 98 19 24 7 0 7 15 17 33 4 0 .245 .357 .531
2017 Tot 152 557 100 152 44 0 35 109 74 180 14 5 .273 .361 .540
2018 LAA 24 94 14 23 4 0 4 13 10 26 2 0 .245 .315 .415
Career 1513 5550 889 1490 310 37 260 825 643 1570 140 53 .268 .348 .478

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 Ari Total 6 14 2 5 1 1 0 1 3 3 1 0 .357 .526 .571
    LDS 2 5 2 3 0 0 0 1 3 0 1 0 .600 .750 .600
    LCS 4 9 0 2 1 1 0 0 0 3 0 0 .222 .364 .556
2011 Ari Total 5 20 3 4 0 0 2 3 3 6 0 0 .200 .304 .500
    LDS 5 20 3 4 0 0 2 3 3 6 0 0 .200 .304 .500
2013 Atl Total 4 14 2 2 1 0 0 0 4 4 0 0 .143 .333 .214
    LDS 4 14 2 2 1 0 0 0 4 4 0 0 .143 .333 .214
Career 15 48 7 11 2 1 2 4 10 13 1 0 .229 .383 .438



@STATS_Insights