MLB

#12
Chase Headley
AVG HR RBI
.308 3 7
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215 NFBC ADP: 435.76
Position: 3BBorn: 5/9/1984 Birthplace: Fountain, Colorado
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 2nd Round by Padres (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 30 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the New York Yankees fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-4. He ended the game with a .301 batting average.
Apr. 29 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Chase Headley went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 12-4. He ended the game with a .308 batting average.
Apr. 29 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the New York Yankees beat the Baltimore Orioles 14-11 in 10 innings. Headley scored twice. He ended the game with a .324 batting average.
Apr. 28 6:45 AM PT7:45 AM MT8:45 AM CT9:45 AM ET9:45 ET13:45 GMT21:45 6:45 AM MST8:45 AM EST9:15 AM VEN17:45 UAE8:45 AM CT-Chase Headley went 1 for 4 Thursday as the New York Yankees topped the Boston Red Sox 3-0. Headley scored once. He ended the game with a .329 batting average.
Apr. 21 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Headley doubled Friday in Pittsburgh to give him a five-game hitting streak.
Analysis: He's batting .406 (13 for 32) with two homers, three doubles, four RBIs, six walks and nine runs scored over his last 10 games.
Apr. 17 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Headley had an RBI double and scored a run and the Yankees romped to their eighth consecutive victory by beating the White Sox 7-4 on Monday night.
Analysis: Headley is off to an encouraging start, batting .395 with a .509 OBP. He already has 17 hits - a number he didn't reach last season until May 12.
Apr. 17 8:24 AM PT9:24 AM MT10:24 AM CT11:24 AM ET11:24 ET15:24 GMT23:24 8:24 AM MST10:24 AM EST10:54 AM VEN19:24 UAE10:24 AM CT-Headley had another outstanding night at the plate in Sunday's win over St. Louis, going 2 for 2 with two runs scored and a pair of walks.
Analysis: Headley appears determined to avoid a repeat of his brutal beginning to the 2016 season, when he batted .150 in April and didn't record an extra-base hit until May 15. He's now hitting .410 with two homers, 11 runs scored and a .531 on-base percentage through the Yankees' first 12 games.
Apr. 15 8:31 AM PT9:31 AM MT10:31 AM CT11:31 AM ET11:31 ET15:31 GMT23:31 8:31 AM MST10:31 AM EST11:01 AM VEN19:31 UAE10:31 AM CT-Headley continued his strong start by going 2 for 3 with a double and a walk in Friday's win over St. Louis.
Analysis: The veteran third baseman is 7 for 14 with a home run over a four-game hitting streak and is batting .400 (14 for 35) with two homers, nine runs scored and a 1.116 OPS thus far.
Apr. 12 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Headley went 2 for 4 with two runs scored Wednesday.
Analysis: Headley already has five multihit games and is batting .393, quite a start for a career .264 hitter. He's scored nine runs in eight games.
Apr. 10 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Headley went 2 for 3 with a homer and scored twice in the Yankees' 8-1 win over the Rays on Monday.
Analysis: Despite going 0 for 10 over the weekend in Baltimore, Headley is sporting an impressive .483 on-base percentage.
Apr. 5 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Headley had his third straight multi-hit game for New York, going 2 for 3 in Wednesday's loss to Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Fantasy owners should temper expectations despite Headley's 7 for 11 start.
Apr. 4 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Headley had another strong game with two hits, including a home run, Tuesday at Tampa Bay.
Analysis: Headley has his first extra-base hit of the season after he failed to record one in his first 31 games last season. Headley is 5 for 8 with two RBIs this season.
Apr. 2 4:58 PM PT5:58 PM MT6:58 PM CT7:58 PM ET19:58 ET23:58 GMT7:58 4:58 PM MST6:58 PM EST7:28 PM VEN3:58 UAE (+1)6:58 PM CT-Headley had three hits in the Yankees' opening-day loss to the Rays.
Analysis: Headley had three hits in his first 20 at-bats last season and had two three-hit games all year. He also has three hits in 19 career at-bats (.158) against Jake Odorizzi, Tampa Bay's scheduled starter for Tuesday.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2007 SD 8 18 1 4 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .222 .333 .278
2008 SD 91 331 34 89 19 2 9 38 30 104 4 1 .269 .337 .420
2009 SD 156 543 62 142 31 2 12 64 62 133 10 2 .262 .342 .392
2010 SD 161 610 77 161 29 3 11 58 56 139 17 5 .264 .327 .375
2011 SD 113 381 43 110 28 1 4 44 52 92 13 2 .289 .374 .399
2012 SD 161 604 95 173 31 2 31 115 86 157 17 6 .286 .376 .498
2013 SD 141 520 59 130 35 2 13 50 67 142 8 4 .250 .347 .400
2014 SD 77 279 27 64 12 1 7 32 22 73 4 1 .229 .296 .355
2014 NYY 58 191 28 50 8 0 6 17 29 49 3 2 .262 .371 .398
2014 Tot 135 470 55 114 20 1 13 49 51 122 7 3 .243 .328 .372
2015 NYY 156 580 74 150 29 1 11 62 51 135 0 2 .259 .324 .369
2016 NYY 140 467 58 118 18 1 14 51 51 118 8 2 .253 .331 .385
2017 NYY 22 78 17 24 7 0 3 7 13 16 4 0 .308 .407 .513
Career 1284 4602 575 1215 248 15 121 538 521 1162 88 27 .264 .344 .403

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYY Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000



@STATS_Insights