MLB

#55
Russell Martin
AVG HR RBI
.157 5 13
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 205
Position: CBorn: 2/15/1983 Birthplace: East York, Canada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 17th Round by Dodgers (2002)


Latest News
May 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Russell Martin went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
May 23 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Russell Martin went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He ended the game with a .153 batting average.
May 22 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Russell Martin went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Los Angeles Angels 5-3. Martin scored once. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
May 19 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Russell Martin went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Oakland Athletics 5-4. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
May 18 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Russell Martin went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He ended the game with a .157 batting average.
May 17 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Russell Martin went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Oakland Athletics 10-5. Martin scored once. He ended the game with a .163 batting average.
May 15 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Russell Martin went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Mets 12-2. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 13 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Russell Martin went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
May 12 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Russell Martin went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-2. He ended the game with a .146 batting average.
May 10 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Russell Martin went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-3. The homer was his fifth of the season. He ended the game with a .151 batting average.
May 9 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Russell Martin went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Seattle Mariners 5-2. Martin scored once. He ended the game with a .145 batting average.
May 8 6:30 PM PT7:30 PM MT8:30 PM CT9:30 PM ET21:30 ET1:30 GMT9:30 6:30 PM MST8:30 PM EST9:00 PM VEN5:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Russell Martin went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-0. He ended the game with a .139 batting average.
May 5 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Russell Martin went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3. He ended the game with a .145 batting average.
May 3 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Russell Martin went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Cleveland Indians 13-11. The homer was his fourth of the season. He ended the game with a .153 batting average.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Russell Martin went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0. He ended the game with a .149 batting average.
Apr. 30 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Russell Martin went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Minnesota Twins 7-5. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
Apr. 29 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE2:47 PM CT-Russell Martin went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Texas Rangers 7-2. Martin scored once. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
Apr. 27 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Russell Martin went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4. Martin scored once. He ended the game with a .140 batting average.
Apr. 25 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Russell Martin went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .132 batting average.
Apr. 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Russell Martin went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .140 batting average.
Apr. 22 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Russell Martin went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 5-1. He ended the game with a .130 batting average.
Apr. 20 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Russell Martin went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Yankees 8-5. Martin scored twice. He ended the game with a .140 batting average.
Apr. 18 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Russell Martin went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Kansas City Royals 15-5. Martin scored once. He ended the game with a .128 batting average.
Apr. 17 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Russell Martin went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Kansas City Royals 11-3. He ended the game with a .139 batting average.
Apr. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Russell Martin went 0 for 4 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Cleveland Indians 8-4. He ended the game with a .152 batting average.
Apr. 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Russell Martin went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
Apr. 9 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Russell Martin went 0 for 4 Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays topped the Baltimore Orioles 7-1. He ended the game with a .192 batting average.
Apr. 7 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Russell Martin went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1. He ended the game with a .227 batting average.
Apr. 6 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Russell Martin went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Texas Rangers 8-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .263 batting average.
Apr. 4 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Russell Martin went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He ended the game with a .133 batting average.
Apr. 2 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Russell Martin went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the Chicago White Sox 4-2. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
Apr. 1 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Russell Martin went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Toronto Blue Jays beat the New York Yankees 7-4. Martin scored once. He ended the game with a .125 batting average.
Mar. 30 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Russell Martin went 0 for 2 Friday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 4-2. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.
Mar. 29 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Russell Martin went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Toronto Blue Jays fell to the New York Yankees 6-1. He ended the game with a .000 batting average.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 LAD 121 415 65 117 26 4 10 65 45 57 10 5 .282 .355 .436
2007 LAD 151 540 87 158 32 3 19 87 67 89 21 9 .293 .374 .469
2008 LAD 155 553 87 155 25 0 13 69 90 83 18 6 .280 .385 .396
2009 LAD 143 505 63 126 19 0 7 53 69 80 11 6 .250 .352 .329
2010 LAD 97 331 45 82 13 0 5 26 48 61 6 2 .248 .347 .332
2011 NYY 125 417 57 99 17 0 18 65 50 81 8 2 .237 .324 .408
2012 NYY 133 422 50 89 18 0 21 53 53 95 6 1 .211 .311 .403
2013 Pit 127 438 51 99 21 0 15 55 58 108 9 5 .226 .327 .377
2014 Pit 111 379 45 110 20 0 11 67 59 78 4 4 .290 .402 .430
2015 Tor 129 441 76 106 23 2 23 77 53 106 4 5 .240 .329 .458
2016 Tor 137 455 62 105 16 0 20 74 64 148 2 1 .231 .335 .398
2017 Tor 91 307 49 68 12 0 13 35 50 83 1 2 .221 .343 .388
2018 Tor 34 115 14 18 4 0 5 13 19 35 0 0 .157 .287 .322
Career 1554 5318 751 1332 246 9 180 739 725 1104 100 48 .250 .349 .402

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2006 LAD Total 3 12 2 4 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .333 .385 .333
    LDS 3 12 2 4 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .333 .385 .333
2008 LAD Total 8 30 5 6 3 0 1 6 4 10 1 0 .200 .333 .400
    LDS 3 13 2 4 3 0 1 5 1 3 0 0 .308 .357 .769
    LCS 5 17 3 2 0 0 0 1 3 7 1 0 .118 .318 .118
2009 LAD Total 8 25 2 5 1 0 0 3 4 4 0 0 .200 .355 .240
    LDS 3 9 0 1 0 0 0 1 3 1 0 0 .111 .385 .111
    LCS 5 16 2 4 1 0 0 2 1 3 0 0 .250 .333 .313
2011 NYY Total 5 17 3 3 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .176 .333 .235
    LDS 5 17 3 3 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .176 .333 .235
2012 NYY Total 9 31 3 5 1 0 1 1 3 5 0 0 .161 .235 .290
    LDS 5 17 2 3 1 0 1 1 3 2 0 0 .176 .300 .412
    LCS 4 14 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2013 Pit Total 6 17 2 5 0 0 2 6 3 5 0 0 .294 .364 .647
    WC 1 4 2 3 0 0 2 2 0 0 0 0 .750 .750 2.250
    LDS 5 13 0 2 0 0 0 4 3 5 0 0 .154 .278 .154
2014 Pit Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 Tor Total 8 26 3 4 2 0 0 1 4 8 0 0 .154 .333 .231
    LDS 4 15 2 3 2 0 0 1 1 3 0 0 .200 .333 .333
    LCS 4 11 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 5 0 0 .091 .333 .091
2016 Tor Total 9 33 2 3 0 0 1 1 3 14 0 0 .091 .167 .182
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 12 2 1 0 0 1 1 2 5 0 0 .083 .214 .333
    LCS 5 17 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .118 .167 .118
Career 57 195 22 36 8 0 5 18 24 52 1 0 .185 .300 .303



@STATS_Insights