MLB

#11
Ryan Zimmerman
AVG HR RBI
.362 13 39
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215 NFBC ADP: 389.12
Position: 1BBorn: 9/28/1984 Birthplace: Washington, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Nationals (2005)


Latest News
May 25 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He ended the game with a .362 batting average.
May 24 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Seattle Mariners 5-1. He ended the game with a .371 batting average.
May 23 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Seattle Mariners 10-1. Zimmerman scored twice. He ended the game with a .372 batting average.
Analysis: Zimmerman, who was just 3 for 17 in his previous five games - all on the road - is batting .405 while slugging .716 at home.
May 21 5:33 PM PT6:33 PM MT7:33 PM CT8:33 PM ET20:33 ET0:33 GMT8:33 5:33 PM MST7:33 PM EST8:03 PM VEN4:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He ended the game with a .362 batting average.
Analysis: The Nationals begin a three-game series with the Mariners on Tuesday, and Zimmerman is 1 for 23 in his last five interleague games.
May 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. He ended the game with a .365 batting average.
May 19 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-4. He ended the game with a .375 batting average.
May 18 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 2 with a double Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-4. He ended the game with a .376 batting average.
Analysis: Zimmerman was not in the starting lineup after going 5 for 31 in his last eight games, a slide that dropped his batting average to .374 from .435. Zimmerman came into the game in the sixth inning as part of a double switch.
May 18 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1. He ended the game with a .374 batting average.
May 16 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-4. He ended the game with a .385 batting average.
Analysis: Zimmerman had cooled off after his scorching start, as he entered the contest 3 for 22 over his previous six games. The veteran first baseman now leads the majors with 38 RBIs during his resurgent season.
May 15 6:46 AM PT7:46 AM MT8:46 AM CT9:46 AM ET9:46 ET13:46 GMT21:46 6:46 AM MST8:46 AM EST9:16 AM VEN17:46 UAE8:46 AM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5. He ended the game with a .385 batting average.
May 14 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He ended the game with a .391 batting average.
May 14 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-4. He ended the game with a .397 batting average.
Analysis: Zimmerman notched his major league-leading 17th multi-hit game. He had 21 such games all last season.
May 10 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 7-6.
Analysis: Zimmerman came into the series with a 13-game hitting streak, but went hitless Monday in the opener and is 1 for 14 in the series, dropping his average to .393.
May 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4. He ended the game with a .410 batting average.
Analysis: A trip to Baltimore cooled off Zimmerman, who went 1 for 9 in the two games after entering the series 33 for 66 in his previous 17 contests.
May 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 0 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. He ended the game with a .420 batting average.
Analysis: Zimmerman had his 13-game hitting streak snapped, failing to get a hit for only the third time in his starts this season. He went 26 for 53 (.491) with eight homers, 21 RBIs and 18 runs during his streak.
May 6 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. The homer was his 13th of the season. Zimmerman scored twice. He ended the game with a .435 batting average.
Analysis: There may be no one in baseball hotter than Zimmerman right now. He pushed his hitting streak to 13 games, and is batting .491 with eight homers, six doubles, 21 RBIs and 18 runs over that stretch.
May 5 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. The homer was his 12th of the season. He ended the game with a .433 batting average.
Analysis: There may be no one in baseball hotter than Zimmerman right now. He pushed his hitting streak to 12 games, and is batting .490 with seven homers, five doubles, 18 RBIs and 16 runs over that stretch.
May 4 2:04 PM PT3:04 PM MT4:04 PM CT5:04 PM ET17:04 ET21:04 GMT5:04 2:04 PM MST4:04 PM EST4:34 PM VEN1:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. Zimmerman scored twice. He ended the game with a .424 batting average.
Analysis: Zimmerman pushed his hitting streak to 11 games. He's batting .477 with six homers, four doubles, 17 RBIs and 15 runs over that stretch.
May 3 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 2 for 3 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He ended the game with a .427 batting average.
Analysis: Hours after he was named the NL player of the month for April, Zimmerman recorded multiple hits for a career-high sixth straight game and stretched his hitting streak to 10 games. He's batting .500 with eight homers and 24 RBIs in his past 14 games.
May 3 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 2 for 5 with a double Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. Zimmerman scored once. He ended the game with a .419 batting average.
Analysis: Zimmerman extended his hitting streak to nine games, during which he's batting .474 with six homers, 16 RBIs and 13 runs. He faces the left-handed Robbie Ray on Wednesday, and is 7 for 13 with three homes and three doubles against lefties this season.
Apr. 30 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 3 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 23-5. Zimmerman scored three times. He ended the game with a .420 batting average.
Analysis: Zimmerman leads the majors with a .420 average, an .886 slugging percentage and 29 RBIs. In 12 games since April 18, he is batting .500 with 23 RBIs.
Apr. 29 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Zimmerman went 3 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 5-3. The homer was his 11th of the season. He ended the game with a .410 batting average.
Analysis: Zimmerman has 226 career homers, second most in Montreal/Washington franchise history.
Apr. 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Ryan Zimmerman went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Friday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 7-5. The homers were his ninth and 10th of the season. He ended the game with a .392 batting average.
Analysis: Zimmerman is on a tear. He's batting .459 (17 for 37) with seven homers, 18 RBIs and 11 runs over his last 10 games.
Apr. 27 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET12:56 ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST11:56 AM EST12:26 PM VEN20:56 UAE11:56 AM CT-Zimmerman went 3 for 5 with a homer, three RBIs and two runs Wednesday.
Analysis: Zimmerman has gone deep in three of his last four games and has been red-hot over the past nine, batting .455 with five homers and 15 RBIs.
Apr. 24 11:47 AM PT12:47 PM MT1:47 PM CT2:47 PM ET14:47 ET18:47 GMT2:47 11:47 AM MST1:47 PM EST2:17 PM VEN22:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-Zimmerman remained locked in at the plate by going 2 for 3 with a two-run homer in Washington's win over the Mets on Sunday.
Analysis: The homer was Zimmerman's sixth of the season, a mark he didn't reach until May 24 of last year's campaign. Finally healthy after several injury-plagued seasons, he's 10 for 20 with three homers and 10 RBIs over a six-game tear that's raised his overall average to .387.
Apr. 20 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)10:46 PM CT-Zimmerman hit a two-run homer and the Nationals completed a three-game sweep with a 3-2 victory over the Braves on Thursday night.
Analysis: Zimmerman, who has hit safely in 12 of 15 games this season, was 7 for 12 with two homers, two doubles and seven RBIs in the series in Atlanta. The Nats face the Mets and Jacob deGrom on Friday, and Zimmerman is 3 for 8 with a homer against the New York right-hander.
Apr. 19 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Zimmerman hit an eighth-inning grand slam off Ian Krol in Wednesday's rout, sending some Braves fans for the exits at new SunTrust Park.
Analysis: Zimmerman is heating up by going 5 for 8 with five RBIs in his last two games.
Apr. 9 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Zimmerman hit a pinch-hit, tying three-run homer in the bottom of the ninth Sunday before the Nationals lost 4-3 in 10 to the Phillies.
Analysis: That's three homers and a double so far for Zimmerman in just 21 at-bats.
Apr. 5 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Zimmerman homered and Tanner Roark recovered from a shaky start to go six innings, leading the Washington Nationals past the Miami Marlins 6-4 Wednesday night.
Analysis: Zimmerman is off to a strong start after finishing with two hits in the opener.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2005 Was 20 58 6 23 10 0 0 6 3 12 0 0 .397 .419 .569
2006 Was 157 614 84 176 47 3 20 110 61 120 11 8 .287 .351 .471
2007 Was 162 653 99 174 43 5 24 91 61 125 4 1 .266 .330 .458
2008 Was 106 428 51 121 24 1 14 51 31 71 1 1 .283 .333 .442
2009 Was 157 610 110 178 37 3 33 106 72 119 2 0 .292 .364 .525
2010 Was 142 525 85 161 32 0 25 85 69 98 4 1 .307 .388 .510
2011 Was 101 395 52 114 21 2 12 49 41 73 3 1 .289 .355 .443
2012 Was 145 578 93 163 36 1 25 95 57 116 5 2 .282 .346 .478
2013 Was 147 568 84 156 26 2 26 79 60 133 6 0 .275 .344 .465
2014 Was 61 214 26 60 19 1 5 38 22 37 0 0 .280 .342 .449
2015 Was 95 346 43 86 25 1 16 73 33 79 1 0 .249 .308 .465
2016 Was 115 427 60 93 18 1 15 46 29 104 4 1 .218 .272 .370
2017 Was 45 163 30 59 16 0 13 39 11 35 1 0 .362 .401 .699
Career 1453 5579 823 1564 354 20 228 868 550 1122 42 15 .280 .344 .474

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Was Total 5 21 3 8 1 0 2 4 0 6 0 0 .381 .364 .714
    LDS 5 21 3 8 1 0 2 4 0 6 0 0 .381 .364 .714
2014 Was Total 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2016 Was Total 5 17 1 6 2 0 0 2 3 3 0 0 .353 .450 .471
    LDS 5 17 1 6 2 0 0 2 3 3 0 0 .353 .450 .471
Career 14 42 4 15 3 0 2 6 3 9 0 0 .357 .391 .571



@STATS_Insights