MLB

#29
Jorge De La Rosa
ERA W-L K
4.78 0-2 23
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 4/5/1981 Birthplace: Monterrey, Mexico
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Diamondbacks (1998)


Latest News
July 15 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Sunday. De La Rosa struck out one, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa allowed seven runs on five hits and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 19-2 on Wednesday. De La Rosa struck out two, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
July 8 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Sunday. De La Rosa struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 8 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE12:36 AM CT-Jorge De La Rosa allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 20-5 on Saturday. De La Rosa struck out three, ending the game with a 3.07 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 5 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Jorge De La Rosa allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Wednesday. De La Rosa struck out one, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
July 1 4:59 PM PT5:59 PM MT6:59 PM CT7:59 PM ET19:59 ET23:59 GMT7:59 4:59 PM MST6:59 PM EST5:59 PM CST7:29 PM VEN3:59 UAE (+1)6:59 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 9-6 on Sunday. De La Rosa struck out one, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 28 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET15:21 ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST1:21 PM CST2:51 PM VEN23:21 UAE2:21 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Thursday. De La Rosa struck out one, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-3 on Thursday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE12:31 AM CT-Jorge De La Rosa allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Monday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Jorge De La Rosa allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Friday. De La Rosa struck out two, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 2 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Miami Marlins 9-1 on Friday. De La Rosa struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 12-5 on Monday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 26 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-0 on Saturday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Tuesday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 20 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa fell to 0-2, allowing three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 4-1 on Sunday. De La Rosa struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 16 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-2 on Wednesday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Sunday. De La Rosa struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 12 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Saturday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 10 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Jorge De La Rosa allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Wednesday. De La Rosa struck out one, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 9 11:48 PM PT12:48 AM MT1:48 AM CT2:48 AM ET2:48 ET6:48 GMT14:48 11:48 PM MST1:48 AM EST12:48 AM CST2:18 AM VEN10:48 UAE1:48 AM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Tuesday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 3 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)6:05 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Thursday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 3 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Wednesday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Sunday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.96 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Thursday. De La Rosa struck out two, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Tuesday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Sunday. De La Rosa struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Friday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Sunday. De La Rosa struck out two, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-1 on Saturday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Wednesday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Jorge De La Rosa fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit and three walks in 0.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Tuesday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 12:28 AM PT1:28 AM MT2:28 AM CT3:28 AM ET3:28 ET7:28 GMT15:28 12:28 AM MST2:28 AM EST1:28 AM CST2:58 AM VEN11:28 UAE2:28 AM CT-Jorge De La Rosa allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7 on Monday. De La Rosa struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Saturday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Jorge De La Rosa walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Friday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:50 PM PT11:50 PM MT12:50 AM CT1:50 AM ET1:50 ET5:50 GMT13:50 10:50 PM MST12:50 AM EST11:50 PM CST1:20 AM VEN9:50 UAE12:50 AM CT-Jorge De La Rosa did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-2 on Thursday. De La Rosa did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2004 Mil 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 22.2 29 20 16 1 14 0 5 1.90 6.35
2005 Mil 2 2 0 - 2 38 0 0 42.1 48 23 21 1 38 4 42 2.03 4.46
2006 Mil 2 2 0 - 0 18 3 0 30.1 32 30 29 4 22 1 31 1.78 8.60
2006 KC 3 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 48.2 49 29 28 10 32 0 36 1.66 5.18
2006 Tot 5 6 0 - 0 28 13 0 79.0 81 59 57 14 54 1 67 1.71 6.49
2007 KC 8 12 0 - 0 26 23 0 130.0 160 88 84 20 53 6 82 1.64 5.82
2008 Col 10 8 0 - 0 28 23 0 130.0 128 77 71 13 62 3 128 1.46 4.92
2009 Col 16 9 0 - 0 33 32 0 185.0 172 95 90 20 83 3 193 1.38 4.38
2010 Col 8 7 0 - 0 20 20 0 121.2 105 62 57 15 55 4 113 1.32 4.22
2011 Col 5 2 0 - 0 10 10 1 59.0 48 25 23 4 22 0 52 1.19 3.51
2012 Col 0 2 0 - 0 3 3 0 10.2 17 14 11 5 2 0 6 1.78 9.28
2013 Col 16 6 0 - 0 30 30 0 167.2 170 70 65 11 62 5 112 1.38 3.49
2014 Col 14 11 0 - 0 32 32 0 184.1 161 90 84 21 67 2 139 1.24 4.10
2015 Col 9 7 0 - 0 26 26 1 149.0 137 73 69 17 65 3 134 1.36 4.17
2016 Col 8 9 0 - 0 27 24 0 134.0 157 93 82 23 63 3 108 1.64 5.51
2017 Ari 3 1 0 - 1 65 0 0 51.1 46 24 24 7 21 4 45 1.31 4.21
2018 Ari 0 2 0 - 1 38 0 0 32.0 36 18 17 6 17 3 23 1.66 4.78
Career 104 87 0 - 4 409 241 2 1498.2 1495 831 771 178 678 41 1249 1.45 4.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Mil 5 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2006 Mil 18 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2006 Tot 28 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2007 KC 26 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2008 Col 28 40 2 6 0 0 0 6 0 14 0 0 .150 .146 .150
2009 Col 33 57 3 7 2 0 0 3 1 30 0 0 .123 .138 .158
2010 Col 20 41 3 7 2 0 0 4 0 15 0 0 .171 .171 .220
2011 Col 10 21 1 5 0 0 0 3 0 10 0 0 .238 .238 .238
2012 Col 3 5 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .400 .400 .400
2013 Col 30 52 2 2 0 0 0 0 2 21 0 0 .038 .074 .038
2014 Col 32 60 5 9 0 0 0 1 1 26 0 0 .150 .164 .150
2015 Col 26 48 0 3 0 0 0 3 0 18 0 0 .063 .063 .063
2016 Col 27 38 4 7 0 0 0 6 2 14 0 0 .184 .244 .184
2017 Ari 66 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
2018 Ari 39 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 411 379 22 48 4 0 0 27 7 160 0 0 .127 .144 .137

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Ari Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 273 95 88 92.5 46.27
Curveball 9 79 74 75.7 1.53
Split-Finger 231 86 80 83.5 39.15
Cut Fastball 77 90 83 85.7 13.05


@STATS_Insights