MLB

#11
José Bautista
AVG HR RBI
.205 3 14
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: RFBorn: 10/19/1980 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Pirates (2000)


Latest News
June 22 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. The homer was his third of the season. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
June 21 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 1 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He ended the game with a .190 batting average.
June 21 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 0 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-8. Bautista scored once. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
June 20 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 1 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-8. Bautista scored once. He ended the game with a .193 batting average.
June 18 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 2 with two RBIs Monday as the New York Mets beat the Colorado Rockies 12-2. Bautista scored once. He ended the game with a .183 batting average.
June 17 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3. Bautista scored once. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
June 17 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 2 Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He ended the game with a .177 batting average.
June 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 2 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. He ended the game with a .182 batting average.
June 15 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-3. He ended the game with a .187 batting average.
June 13 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET14:27 ET18:27 GMT2:27 11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST12:27 PM CST1:57 PM VEN22:27 UAE1:27 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 2-0. He ended the game with a .197 batting average.
June 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 1 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the New York Yankees 2-0. He ended the game with a .200 batting average.
June 9 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 1 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the New York Yankees 4-3. He ended the game with a .203 batting average.
June 8 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 1 Friday as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 4-1. He ended the game with a .206 batting average.
June 5 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 0 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
June 3 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 2 Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0. Bautista added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .209 batting average.
June 3 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 5 with a double Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-1. He ended the game with a .215 batting average.
June 1 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4. Bautista scored once. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
May 31 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-1. He ended the game with a .207 batting average.
May 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 4-1. Bautista scored once. He ended the game with a .222 batting average.
May 29 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6. He ended the game with a .220 batting average.
May 29 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 1 Monday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 8-5. He ended the game with a .213 batting average.
May 28 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 2 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3. He ended the game with a .217 batting average.
Analysis: Bautista had his first game back at SunTrust Park since the Braves released him on May 20. Bautista is hitting .455 in his first six games with the Mets. The former Toronto slugger had a .143 average in 12 games with Atlanta.
May 27 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 2 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7. Bautista scored once. He ended the game with a .205 batting average.
May 25 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 1 with an RBI Friday as the New York Mets fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He ended the game with a .175 batting average.
May 23 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 2-1. He ended the game with a .154 batting average.
May 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the Miami Marlins 5-1. Bautista scored once. He ended the game with a .158 batting average.
May 22 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Bautista has signed with the Mets two days after being released by the Braves.
Analysis: Bautista's name still carries some weight, though he went 5 for 35 with 12 strikeouts in 12 games before being shown the door by Atlanta on Sunday. Still, the 36-year-old, two-time home run champion does fill a need in New York for an outfielder capable of producing against left-handed pitching.
May 20 7:55 AM PT8:55 AM MT9:55 AM CT10:55 AM ET10:55 ET14:55 GMT22:55 7:55 AM MST9:55 AM EST8:55 AM CST10:25 AM VEN18:55 UAE9:55 AM CT-The Braves have released Bautista after only 12 games with the team.
Analysis: The two-time home run champion showed he still has some power by homering twice in 35 at-bats during his brief stint in Atlanta, but he hit just .143 with 12 strikeouts and appears to be at the end of the line at age 37. Johan Camargo will take over third base duties in the short term, though it's a spot the Braves may look to upgrade sometime this summer.
May 18 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 3 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 2-0. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 15 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. He ended the game with a .156 batting average.
May 14 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST3:40 PM CST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Chicago Cubs 6-5. The homer was his second of the season. He ended the game with a .172 batting average.
May 13 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 4-3. He ended the game with a .160 batting average.
May 12 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 10-5. The homer was his first of the season. He ended the game with a .167 batting average.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 1 Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Miami Marlins 6-3. He ended the game with a .143 batting average.
May 10 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 9-2. He ended the game with a .150 batting average.
May 9 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2. He ended the game with a .188 batting average.
May 8 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
May 6 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. Bautista scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 5 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Francisco Giants 11-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 4 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jose Bautista went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the San Francisco Giants 9-4. He ended the game with a .250 batting average.
Analysis: He was playing his first game of the season after remaining unsigned until mid-April amid a historically slow free agent market. Bautista played an error-free game at third base, a position the six-time All-Star has played sparingly 2011.
May 4 12:16 PM PT1:16 PM MT2:16 PM CT3:16 PM ET15:16 ET19:16 GMT3:16 12:16 PM MST2:16 PM EST1:16 PM CST2:46 PM VEN23:16 UAE2:16 PM CT-The Atlanta Braves have taken over the contract of Jose Bautista from Triple-A Gwinnett, making the former Toronto slugger their starting third baseman. He will bat fifth in Friday's game against San Francisco.
Analysis: Bautista, a six-time All-Star outfielder, has moved to a position he's played sparingly in a 14-year career. But the Braves, winners of five straight to move atop the NL East, planned to use Bautista at third when they signed him to a minor-league deal on April 18. In 10 games and 44 at-bats with Gwinnett, Bautista hit .250 with one homer and eight RBIs as he worked exclusively at third base, with two errors in 30 chances.
Apr. 18 9:54 AM PT10:54 AM MT11:54 AM CT12:54 PM ET12:54 ET16:54 GMT0:54 9:54 AM MST11:54 AM EST10:54 AM CST12:24 PM VEN20:54 UAE11:54 AM CT-The Braves have agreed to terms with Bautista on a one-year minor-league contract for the 2018 season.
Analysis: He'll report to Atlanta’s extended spring training complex in Lake Buena Vista, Florida, and he'll play third base. Keep an eye on this, but it's too early to tell when he may return to the majors.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Bal 16 11 3 3 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .273 .333 .273
2004 TB 12 12 1 2 0 0 0 1 3 7 0 1 .167 .333 .167
2004 KC 13 25 1 5 1 0 0 1 1 12 0 0 .200 .231 .240
2004 Pit 23 40 1 8 2 0 0 0 2 18 0 0 .200 .238 .250
2004 Tot 64 88 6 18 3 0 0 2 7 40 0 1 .205 .263 .239
2005 Pit 11 28 3 4 1 0 0 1 3 7 1 0 .143 .226 .179
2006 Pit 117 400 58 94 20 3 16 51 46 110 2 4 .235 .335 .420
2007 Pit 142 532 75 135 36 2 15 63 68 101 6 3 .254 .339 .414
2008 Pit 107 314 38 76 15 0 12 44 38 77 1 1 .242 .325 .404
2008 Tor 21 56 7 12 2 0 3 10 2 14 0 0 .214 .237 .411
2008 Tot 128 370 45 88 17 0 15 54 40 91 1 1 .238 .313 .405
2009 Tor 113 336 54 79 13 3 13 40 56 85 4 0 .235 .349 .408
2010 Tor 161 569 109 148 35 3 54 124 100 116 9 2 .260 .378 .617
2011 Tor 149 513 105 155 24 2 43 103 132 111 9 5 .302 .447 .608
2012 Tor 92 332 64 80 14 0 27 65 59 63 5 2 .241 .358 .527
2013 Tor 118 452 82 117 24 0 28 73 69 84 7 2 .259 .358 .498
2014 Tor 155 553 101 158 27 0 35 103 104 96 6 2 .286 .403 .524
2015 Tor 153 543 108 136 29 3 40 114 110 106 8 2 .250 .377 .536
2016 Tor 116 423 68 99 24 1 22 69 87 103 2 2 .234 .366 .452
2017 Tor 157 587 92 119 27 0 23 65 84 170 6 3 .203 .308 .366
2018 Atl 12 35 3 5 1 0 2 5 5 12 0 0 .143 .250 .343
2018 NYM 28 53 9 13 6 0 1 9 18 19 1 2 .245 .438 .415
2018 Tot 40 88 12 18 7 0 3 14 23 31 1 2 .205 .372 .386
Career 1716 5814 982 1448 301 17 334 941 988 1314 67 31 .249 .362 .479

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Tor Total 11 41 7 12 3 0 4 11 8 7 0 0 .293 .408 .659
    LDS 5 22 3 6 2 0 2 5 1 2 0 0 .273 .304 .636
    LCS 6 19 4 6 1 0 2 6 7 5 0 0 .316 .500 .684
2016 Tor Total 9 33 5 6 1 0 2 5 6 12 0 0 .182 .308 .394
    WC 1 3 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 2 0 0 .333 .500 1.333
    LDS 3 12 3 2 0 0 1 4 2 3 0 0 .167 .286 .417
    LCS 5 18 1 3 1 0 0 0 3 7 0 0 .167 .286 .222
Career 20 74 12 18 4 0 6 16 14 19 0 0 .243 .364 .541



@STATS_Insights