MLB

#44
Ryan Madson
ERA S K
6.97 2 11
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-6 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 8/28/1980 Birthplace: Long Beach, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 9th Round by Phillies (1998)


Latest News
Apr. 18 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Ryan Madson fell to 0-2, allowing six runs on five hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 11-5 on Wednesday. Madson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Ryan Madson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Tuesday. Madson struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Ryan Madson recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Mets 8-6 on Monday. Madson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Ryan Madson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Saturday. Madson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Ryan Madson fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Wednesday. Madson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Ryan Madson recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Tuesday. Madson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Ryan Madson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-5 on Sunday. Madson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Ryan Madson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Saturday. Madson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Ryan Madson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 8-2 on Thursday. Madson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Ryan Madson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Sunday. Madson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Ryan Madson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-0 on Friday. Madson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2003 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00 0.00
2004 Phi 9 3 1 - 2 52 1 0 77.0 68 23 20 6 19 4 55 1.13 2.34
2005 Phi 6 5 0 - 7 78 0 0 87.0 84 44 40 11 25 6 79 1.25 4.14
2006 Phi 11 9 2 - 4 50 17 0 134.1 176 92 85 20 50 4 99 1.68 5.69
2007 Phi 2 2 1 - 2 38 0 0 56.0 48 19 19 5 23 4 43 1.27 3.05
2008 Phi 4 2 1 - 3 76 0 0 82.2 79 29 28 6 23 4 67 1.23 3.05
2009 Phi 5 5 10 - 16 79 0 0 77.1 73 29 28 7 22 3 78 1.23 3.26
2010 Phi 6 2 5 - 10 55 0 0 53.0 42 16 15 4 13 3 64 1.04 2.55
2011 Phi 4 2 32 - 34 62 0 0 60.2 54 16 16 2 16 8 62 1.15 2.37
2015 KC 1 2 3 - 5 68 0 0 63.1 47 17 15 5 14 1 58 0.96 2.13
2016 Oak 6 7 30 - 37 63 0 0 64.2 63 27 26 7 20 3 49 1.28 3.62
2017 Oak 2 4 1 - 4 40 0 0 39.1 25 9 9 2 6 2 39 0.79 2.06
2017 Was 3 0 1 - 1 20 0 0 19.2 13 3 3 0 3 0 28 0.81 1.37
2017 Tot 5 4 2 - 5 60 0 0 59.0 38 12 12 2 9 2 67 0.80 1.83
2018 Was 0 2 2 - 3 11 0 0 10.1 16 8 8 0 5 2 11 2.03 6.97
Career 59 45 89 - 128 693 18 0 827.1 788 332 312 75 239 44 732 1.24 3.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2004 Phi 52 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2005 Phi 78 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .143 .000
2006 Phi 50 33 3 6 1 0 0 2 1 13 0 0 .182 .206 .212
2007 Phi 38 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2008 Phi 76 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Phi 55 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Oak 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 693 49 3 6 1 0 0 2 2 21 0 0 .122 .157 .143

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2008 Phi Total 1 0 0 - 2 11 0 0 12.2 10 3 3 1 1 0 12 2.13
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 0 0 2 2.25
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 4 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 2 4 0 0 3.2 3 2 2 1 0 0 6 4.91
2009 Phi Total 1 0 1 - 3 12 0 0 10.1 14 4 4 0 6 1 14 3.48
    LDS 1 0 0 - 2 3 0 0 2.2 2 1 1 0 1 1 4 3.38
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 6 2 2 0 3 0 4 5.40
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 5 0 0 4.1 6 1 1 0 2 0 6 2.08
2010 Phi Total 0 1 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.2 5 1 1 1 3 1 11 1.17
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 6.2 4 1 1 1 3 1 10 1.35
2011 Phi Total 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 4 1 1 0 0 0 6 2.08
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 4 0 0 4.1 4 1 1 0 0 0 6 2.08
2015 KC Total 2 0 0 - 1 9 0 0 8.1 12 5 5 4 3 0 15 5.40
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 6 3 3 3 0 0 7 9.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.1 4 2 2 1 2 0 3 7.71
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 5 0.00
2017 Was Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 2 1 4 2.25
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 3 1 1 0 2 1 4 2.25
Career 4 1 2 - 7 46 0 0 47.1 48 15 15 6 15 3 62 2.85

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Phi Total 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 46 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 111 98 93 95.3 63.43
Curveball 38 86 80 82.7 21.71
Changeup 26 86 83 84.4 14.86


@STATS_Insights