MLB

#22
Lawrence Butler
AVG HR RBI
.211 4 10
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: RFBorn: 7/10/2000 Birthplace: Burlington, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 6th Round by Athletics (2018)


Latest News
Oct. 1 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. Butler scored once. He's now batting .211 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 30 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. He's now batting .210 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 30 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 1 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-1. He's now batting .212 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 28 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .211 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 27 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 2 for 3 with two doubles Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-4. Butler scored twice. He's now batting .216 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 26 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-3. He's now batting .204 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 24 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He's now batting .212 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 23 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 4-1. He's now batting .216 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 23 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 8-2. Butler scored once. He's now batting .222 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 20 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He's now batting .219 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 19 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 0 for 2 Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Seattle Mariners 5-0. He's now batting .215 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 17 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the San Diego Padres 10-1. He's now batting .220 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 16 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the San Diego Padres 5-2. He's now batting .218 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 16 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 0 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the San Diego Padres 8-3. He's now batting .202 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 13 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 6-2. He's now batting .210 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 12 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 6-2. He's now batting .218 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 10 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Texas Rangers 9-4. He's now batting .227 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 9 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2. He's now batting .236 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 4 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .246 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 3 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 1 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 10-6. He's now batting .231 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 2 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 2-1. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 2 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 0 for 2 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Los Angeles Angels 9-2. He's now batting .230 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .237 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 30 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He's now batting .218 with one home run this season.
Aug. 29 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 0 for 2 Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-0. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Aug. 27 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 1 for 1 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
Aug. 26 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-2. He's now batting .224 with one home run this season.
Aug. 25 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 1 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Chicago White Sox 12-4. Butler scored once. He's now batting .239 with one home run this season.
Aug. 24 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Chicago White Sox 8-5. He's now batting .244 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-0. He's now batting .237 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .243 with one home run this season.
Aug. 22 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE10:27 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 2 for 4 Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Kansas City Royals 6-4. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Baltimore Orioles 12-1. He's now batting .219 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Baltimore Orioles 7-2. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 19 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 2 for 5 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4. He's now batting .280 with one home run this season.
Aug. 16 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the St. Louis Cardinals 8-0. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Aug. 14 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 1 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. Butler scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 13 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Washington Nationals 8-7. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 12 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Lawrence Butler went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Washington Nationals 8-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2023 Oak 42 123 10 26 4 0 4 10 4 35 0 0 .211 .240 .341
Career 42 123 10 26 4 0 4 10 4 35 0 0 .211 .240 .341



@STATS_Insights