MLB

#61
Jason Delay
AVG HR RBI
.213 1 11
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 5-11 / 200
Position: CBorn: 3/7/1995 Birthplace: Plano, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Pirates (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 5 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He's now batting .213 with one home run this season.
Oct. 3 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Jason Delay went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. Delay scored once. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Oct. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Jason Delay went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-3. He's now batting .213 with one home run this season.
Sep. 27 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Jason Delay went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
Sep. 25 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 8-3. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Sep. 24 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Chicago Cubs 6-0. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Sep. 22 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Jason Delay went 1 for 2 with a double Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 3-2. Delay scored once. He's now batting .221 with one home run this season.
Sep. 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the New York Yankees 14-2. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Sep. 20 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Jason Delay went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the New York Yankees 9-8. Delay scored once. He's now batting .221 with one home run this season.
Sep. 18 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jason Delay went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 7-3. Delay scored once. He's now batting .219 with one home run this season.
Sep. 15 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 7-1. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Sep. 13 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 1-0. He's now batting .221 with one home run this season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 4 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-3. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Sep. 11 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Jason Delay went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3. He's now batting .235 with one home run this season.
Sep. 9 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Jason Delay went 1 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2. Delay scored once. He's now batting .232 with one home run this season.
Sep. 7 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the New York Mets 10-0. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Sep. 6 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Jason Delay went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the New York Mets 8-2. Delay scored once. He's now batting .238 with one home run this season.
Sep. 3 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Jason Delay went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. Delay scored once. He's now batting .238 with one home run this season.
Aug. 31 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-1. He's now batting .232 with one home run this season.
Aug. 30 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
Aug. 29 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jason Delay went 1 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5. Delay scored once. He's now batting .247 with one home run this season.
Aug. 28 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)2:35 PM CT-Jason Delay went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Philadelphia Phillies 5-0. He's now batting .244 with one home run this season.
Aug. 26 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4. He's now batting .244 with one home run this season.
Aug. 23 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Jason Delay went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-1. He's now batting .253 with one home run this season.
Aug. 21 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Jason Delay went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 9-5. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 19 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Cincinnati Reds 5-4. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Aug. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-3. He's now batting .260 with one home run this season.
Aug. 16 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Jason Delay went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-3. Delay scored once. He's now batting .271 with one home run this season.
Aug. 14 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Jason Delay went 2 for 2 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the San Francisco Giants 8-7. Delay scored twice. He's now batting .269 with one home run this season.
Aug. 13 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He's now batting .246 with one home run this season.
Aug. 11 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Jason Delay went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. Delay scored once. He's now batting .258 with one home run this season.
Aug. 10 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. He's now batting .254 with one home run this season.
Aug. 9 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 2 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0. He's now batting .268 with one home run this season.
Aug. 7 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)2:40 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Baltimore Orioles 8-1. He's now batting .278 with one home run this season.
Aug. 6 5:32 PM PT6:32 PM MT7:32 PM CT8:32 PM ET20:32 ET0:32 GMT8:32 5:32 PM MST7:32 PM EST6:32 PM CST8:02 PM VEN4:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-3. He's now batting .288 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jason Delay went 1 for 3 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Baltimore Orioles 1-0. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Aug. 4 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Jason Delay went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. Delay scored once. He's now batting .298 with one home run this season.
Aug. 3 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7. He's now batting .279 with one home run this season.
July 30 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
July 26 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Chicago Cubs 4-2. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
July 24 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Jason Delay went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Miami Marlins 6-5. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
July 22 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Jason Delay went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 8-1. He's now batting .324 with one home run this season.
July 17 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST4:29 PM CST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Jason Delay went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Colorado Rockies 8-3. Delay scored once. He's now batting .323 with no home runs this season.
July 15 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Jason Delay went 1 for 3 with an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Colorado Rockies 13-2. He's now batting .296 with no home runs this season.
July 14 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)2:30 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .292 with no home runs this season.
July 13 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jason Delay went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Miami Marlins 5-4. Delay scored once. He's now batting .318 with no home runs this season.
July 12 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)7:29 PM CT-Jason Delay went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Miami Marlins 3-2. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 11 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)7:49 PM CT-Jason Delay went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Miami Marlins 5-1. He's now batting .278 with no home runs this season.
July 10 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jason Delay went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-6. Delay scored once. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
July 9 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
July 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 2 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
July 7 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-1. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
July 7 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)3:06 PM CT-Jason Delay went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Cincinnati Reds 4-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
June 14 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Jason Delay went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2022 Pit 57 155 17 33 6 0 1 11 9 50 0 2 .213 .265 .271
Career 57 155 17 33 6 0 1 11 9 50 0 2 .213 .265 .271



@STATS_Insights