MLB

#66
Brayan Bello
ERA W-L K
4.71 2-8 55
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 170
Position: SPBorn: 5/17/1999 Birthplace: Samana, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 1 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Brayan Bello fell to 2-8, allowing four runs on 10 hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-0 on Saturday. Bello struck out four, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Brayan Bello fell to 2-7, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 2-0 on Sunday. Bello struck out four, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Brayan Bello improved to 2-6, allowing one run on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Tuesday. Bello struck out five, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Brayan Bello fell to 1-6, allowing three runs - zero earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Bello struck out six, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Brayan Bello fell to 1-5, allowing three runs on three hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Friday. Bello struck out seven, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Brayan Bello improved to 1-4, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-3 on Saturday. Bello struck out five, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Brayan Bello fell to 0-4, allowing three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Monday. Bello struck out two, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Brayan Bello allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 3-2 on Wednesday. Bello struck out seven, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Brayan Bello allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Wednesday. Bello struck out two, ending the game with an 8.47 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Brayan Bello fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Friday. Bello struck out four, ending the game with an 8.82 ERA and 2.27 WHIP on the season.
July 24 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Brayan Bello fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Sunday. Bello struck out two, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Brayan Bello allowed five runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5 on Monday. Bello struck out five, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.38 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Brayan Bello fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Wednesday. Bello struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Bos 2 8 0 - 0 13 11 1 57.1 75 34 30 1 27 1 55 1.78 4.71
Career 2 8 0 - 0 13 11 1 57.1 75 34 30 1 27 1 55 1.78 4.71



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 537 99 94 96.6 53.86
Curveball 4 82 78 80 .4
Slider 220 89 81 85 22.07
Changeup 236 91 86 88.3 23.67


@STATS_Insights