MLB

#65
Spencer Strider
ERA S K
3.02 0 79
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 10/28/1998 Birthplace: Columbus, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Braves (2020)


Latest News
June 26 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed five hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Sunday. Strider struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed six runs on six hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 12-10 on Tuesday. Strider struck out four, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 3-2, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Wednesday. Strider struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
June 10 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 2-2, allowing four hits and one walk over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Friday. Strider struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Spencer Strider fell to 1-2, allowing five runs on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2 on Monday. Strider struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Spencer Strider improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and two walks over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-4 on Wednesday. Strider struck out five, ending the game with a 2.22 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Friday. Strider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 18 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Spencer Strider did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Wednesday. Strider struck out three, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 1-0 on Monday. Strider struck out three, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 11-6 on Friday. Strider struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 6 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed four hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Friday. Strider struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Spencer Strider walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Saturday. Strider struck out five, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Spencer Strider fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on two hits and two walks without recording an out, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 9-7 on Saturday. Strider did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Spencer Strider walked three and didn't allow a hit in 3.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Sunday. Strider struck out three, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Spencer Strider allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 11-2 on Monday. Strider struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 1 1 1 1 0 0 1.29 3.86
2022 Atl 3 2 0 - 1 17 6 0 53.2 36 20 18 3 22 0 79 1.08 3.02
Career 4 2 0 - 1 19 6 0 56.0 38 21 19 4 23 0 79 1.09 3.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Atl 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 19 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 644 102 94 98.3 69.47
Slider 236 90 81 85.4 25.46
Changeup 47 92 85 88.4 5.07


@STATS_Insights