MLB

#36
Alfonso Rivas
AVG HR RBI
.225 3 22
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 5-11 / 190
Position: 1BBorn: 9/13/1996 Birthplace: Chula Vista, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Athletics (2018)


Latest News
July 1 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .221 with three home runs this season.
June 29 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 8-3. He's now batting .225 with three home runs this season.
June 28 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. Rivas scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .232 with three home runs this season.
June 26 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 2 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. Rivas scored once. He's now batting .221 with three home runs this season.
June 25 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 3 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He's now batting .212 with three home runs this season.
June 24 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0. He's now batting .217 with three home runs this season.
June 23 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 1 with two RBIs Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7. Rivas added a stolen base. He's now batting .225 with three home runs this season.
June 22 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 2 for 4 with a home run and five RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-5. Rivas scored twice. He's now batting .218 with three home runs this season.
June 21 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
June 20 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-1. Rivas scored once. He's now batting .214 with two home runs this season.
June 19 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-0. He's now batting .212 with two home runs this season.
June 18 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Atlanta Braves 6-3. Rivas scored twice. He's now batting .208 with two home runs this season.
June 3 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-5. He's now batting .194 with two home runs this season.
June 1 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .202 with two home runs this season.
May 31 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-7. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
May 30 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1. He's now batting .205 with two home runs this season.
May 30 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)2:26 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6. He's now batting .210 with two home runs this season.
May 29 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 0 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4. He's now batting .215 with two home runs this season.
May 28 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Chicago White Sox 5-1. He's now batting .215 with two home runs this season.
May 26 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 20-5. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
May 25 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)7:52 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. Rivas added a stolen base. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
May 24 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 2 for 4 with a triple and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 11-4. Rivas scored once. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
May 23 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 3 Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. Rivas scored once. He's now batting .219 with two home runs this season.
May 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .213 with two home runs this season.
May 20 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-6. He's now batting .207 with two home runs this season.
May 19 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
May 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
May 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0. Rivas scored once. He's now batting .245 with two home runs this season.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 1 with a double Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-0. He's now batting .255 with two home runs this season.
May 15 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
May 14 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
May 11 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 3 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the San Diego Padres 7-5. Rivas scored once. He's now batting .289 with two home runs this season.
May 11 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Diego Padres 5-4. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
May 8 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-1. He's now batting .290 with one home run this season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .375 with one home run this season.
May 1 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. Rivas scored once. He's now batting .429 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1. He's now batting .444 with one home run this season.
Apr. 29 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 2 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-1. He's now batting .471 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1. Rivas scored once. He's now batting .462 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET18:57 ET22:57 GMT6:57 3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST4:57 PM CST6:27 PM VEN2:57 UAE (+1)4:57 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 1 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 3 for 6 with a home run and five RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 21-0. He's now batting .455 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 16 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-5. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Alfonso Rivas went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. Rivas scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 ChC 18 44 7 14 1 0 1 3 4 16 0 0 .318 .388 .409
2022 ChC 49 129 16 29 2 1 3 22 16 46 3 0 .225 .311 .326
Career 67 173 23 43 3 1 4 25 20 62 3 0 .249 .330 .347



@STATS_Insights