MLB

#37
Yohel Pozo
AVG HR RBI
.284 1 9
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 255
Position: CBorn: 6/14/1997 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 16 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Yohel Pozo went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 12-1. He's now batting .284 with one home run this season.
Sep. 14 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Yohel Pozo went 0 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 15-1. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Sep. 12 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Yohel Pozo went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 4-3. Pozo scored once. He's now batting .303 with one home run this season.
Sep. 11 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Yohel Pozo went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 8-6. He's now batting .290 with one home run this season.
Sep. 11 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Yohel Pozo went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-5. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
Sep. 8 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Yohel Pozo went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Sep. 8 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-Yohel Pozo went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He's now batting .259 with one home run this season.
Sep. 6 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Yohel Pozo went 2 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-0. Pozo scored twice. He's now batting .264 with one home run this season.
Sep. 4 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Yohel Pozo went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. He's now batting .245 with one home run this season.
Sep. 1 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Yohel Pozo went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Colorado Rockies 9-5. Pozo scored once. He's now batting .239 with one home run this season.
Aug. 30 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Yohel Pozo went 1 for 3 Monday as the Texas Rangers topped the Colorado Rockies 4-3. He's now batting .214 with one home run this season.
Aug. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Yohel Pozo went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-2. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
Aug. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Yohel Pozo went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 5-4. Pozo scored once. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Aug. 24 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Yohel Pozo went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Cleveland Indians 7-3. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Aug. 21 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Yohel Pozo went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Boston Red Sox 10-1. Pozo scored twice. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Yohel Pozo went 1 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-0. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Aug. 18 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Yohel Pozo went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Aug. 17 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Yohel Pozo went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Seattle Mariners 3-1. He's now batting .267 with one home run this season.
Aug. 15 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Yohel Pozo went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 7-4. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.
Aug. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Yohel Pozo went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-3. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.
Aug. 13 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Yohel Pozo went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Oakland Athletics 8-6. He's now batting .500 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Tex 21 74 8 21 4 0 1 9 3 10 0 0 .284 .312 .378
Career 21 74 8 21 4 0 1 9 3 10 0 0 .284 .312 .378



@STATS_Insights