MLB

#80
Spenser Watkins
ERA S K
8.42 0 33
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 8/27/1992 Birthplace: Phoenix, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 30th Round by Tigers (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 17 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Spenser Watkins allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Friday. Watkins struck out one, ending the game with an 8.42 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Spenser Watkins allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Tuesday. Watkins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.76 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)2:36 PM CT-Spenser Watkins allowed seven runs on seven hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 22-7 on Sunday. Watkins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.75 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Spenser Watkins fell to 2-7, allowing six runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-8 on Sunday. Watkins struck out four, ending the game with a 7.47 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Spenser Watkins fell to 2-6, allowing eight runs on seven hits in 2.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 14-8 on Tuesday. Watkins struck out three, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Spenser Watkins fell to 2-5, allowing four runs on eight hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Wednesday. Watkins struck out two, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Spenser Watkins fell to 2-4, allowing six runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-1 on Friday. Watkins struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Spenser Watkins fell to 2-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 12-3 on Saturday. Watkins struck out four, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)2:13 PM CT-Spenser Watkins fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Sunday. Watkins struck out four, ending the game with a 3.81 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Spenser Watkins fell to 2-1, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Tuesday. Watkins struck out one, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Spenser Watkins improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1 on Monday. Watkins struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
July 11 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Spenser Watkins allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-5 on Sunday. Watkins struck out four, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Spenser Watkins improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5 on Tuesday. Watkins struck out two, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 3 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Spenser Watkins did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Friday. Watkins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Bal 2 7 0 - 0 14 10 0 51.1 71 49 48 13 19 0 33 1.75 8.42
Career 2 7 0 - 0 14 10 0 51.1 71 49 48 13 19 0 33 1.75 8.42



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 432 94 87 90.8 47.16
Curveball 151 82 76 79.1 16.48
Changeup 54 88 83 85.5 5.9
Cut Fastball 279 91 83 86.7 30.46


@STATS_Insights