MLB

#54
Jake Cousins
ERA S K
1.82 0 43
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-4 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 7/14/1994 Birthplace: Park Ridge, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Nationals (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 21 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jake Cousins allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Tuesday. Cousins struck out one, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Jake Cousins walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-4 on Sunday. Cousins struck out two, ending the game with a 1.57 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)2:01 PM CT-Jake Cousins allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Wednesday. Cousins struck out one, ending the game with a 1.63 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Jake Cousins did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Detroit Tigers 1-0 on Tuesday. Cousins struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Jake Cousins walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-3 on Friday. Cousins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Jake Cousins allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5 on Sunday. Cousins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Jake Cousins allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-2 on Wednesday. Cousins struck out two, ending the game with a 0.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Jake Cousins walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-2 on Tuesday. Cousins struck out three, ending the game with a 0.78 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Jake Cousins allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-0 on Friday. Cousins struck out three, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jake Cousins allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-1 on Wednesday. Cousins struck out three, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 5:31 PM PT6:31 PM MT7:31 PM CT8:31 PM ET20:31 ET0:31 GMT8:31 5:31 PM MST7:31 PM EST6:31 PM CST8:01 PM VEN4:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Jake Cousins did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Washington Nationals 9-6 on Saturday. Cousins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.46 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jake Cousins allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Friday. Cousins struck out one, ending the game with a 0.47 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jake Cousins did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4 on Wednesday. Cousins struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.72 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Jake Cousins allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Cousins struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.76 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)3:23 PM CT-Jake Cousins allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-4 on Saturday. Cousins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE10:36 PM CT-Jake Cousins did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Tuesday. Cousins struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.59 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jake Cousins allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Atlanta Braves 9-5 on Friday. Cousins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Jake Cousins allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Cousins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
July 21 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Jake Cousins allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Wednesday. Cousins struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
July 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jake Cousins did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Saturday. Cousins struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.44 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jake Cousins walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 11-6 on Friday. Cousins struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
July 11 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Jake Cousins did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Sunday. Cousins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jake Cousins allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-3 on Thursday. Cousins struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.44 WHIP on the season.
July 7 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Jake Cousins improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 5-0 on Wednesday. Cousins struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.41 WHIP on the season.
July 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Jake Cousins did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Sunday. Cousins did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Jake Cousins walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 15-7 on Wednesday. Cousins struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Jake Cousins walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Tuesday. Cousins struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
June 25 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST6:36 PM CST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Jake Cousins did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Friday. Cousins struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Jake Cousins walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Monday. Cousins struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Mil 1 0 0 - 0 29 0 0 29.2 15 6 6 3 17 1 43 1.08 1.82
Career 1 0 0 - 0 29 0 0 29.2 15 6 6 3 17 1 43 1.08 1.82



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 192 98 93 95.6 37.21
Slider 316 86 81 83.3 61.24
Changeup 8 90 87 88.3 1.55


@STATS_Insights