MLB

#83
Griffin Jax
ERA S K
6.37 0 65
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 11/22/1994 Birthplace: Phoenix, Arizona
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Twins (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 2 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Griffin Jax improved to 4-5, allowing one hit and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Saturday. Jax struck out three, ending the game with a 6.37 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Griffin Jax fell to 3-5, allowing four runs on six hits in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Sunday. Jax struck out two, ending the game with a 6.78 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Griffin Jax allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-5 on Tuesday. Jax struck out six, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Griffin Jax fell to 3-4, allowing five runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 12-3 on Wednesday. Jax struck out three, ending the game with a 6.65 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Griffin Jax allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Friday. Jax struck out four, ending the game with a 6.72 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Griffin Jax allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Sunday. Jax struck out three, ending the game with a 6.79 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Griffin Jax allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Sunday. Jax struck out three, ending the game with a 6.79 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Griffin Jax fell to 3-3, allowing six runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Sunday. Jax struck out five, ending the game with a 6.71 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Griffin Jax fell to 3-2, allowing nine runs on seven hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-9 on Tuesday. Jax struck out four, ending the game with a 6.29 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Griffin Jax allowed four runs - two earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Monday. Jax struck out three, ending the game with a 5.11 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Griffin Jax improved to 3-1, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Tuesday. Jax struck out 10, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Griffin Jax improved to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Houston Astros 5-3 on Thursday. Jax did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.63 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Griffin Jax allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Friday. Jax struck out two, ending the game with a 6.41 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 19 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Griffin Jax allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Monday. Jax struck out six, ending the game with a 7.48 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Griffin Jax fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Saturday. Jax struck out three, ending the game with an 8.66 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Griffin Jax improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 8-7 on Friday. Jax struck out two, ending the game with a 7.82 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 16 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Griffin Jax allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-0 on Tuesday. Jax struck out six, ending the game with an 8.64 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Griffin Jax allowed one run on three hits in 3.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 9-6 on Wednesday. Jax struck out two, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Griffin Jax allowed three runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Minnesota Twins lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Tuesday. Jax struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Min 4 5 0 - 0 18 14 0 82.0 82 62 58 23 29 1 65 1.35 6.37
Career 4 5 0 - 0 18 14 0 82.0 82 62 58 23 29 1 65 1.35 6.37

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Min 18 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 18 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 640 95 90 92.7 45.91
Curveball 123 82 78 79.9 8.82
Slider 436 87 80 83.3 31.28
Changeup 195 88 82 85.6 13.99


@STATS_Insights