MLB

#19
Hirokazu Sawamura
ERA S K
3.31 0 58
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 4/3/1988 Birthplace: Tochigi, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2021)


Latest News
Sep. 19 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)2:15 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-6 on Sunday. Sawamura struck out two, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Friday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 11:15 PM PT12:15 AM MT1:15 AM CT2:15 AM ET2:15 ET6:15 GMT14:15 11:15 PM MST1:15 AM EST12:15 AM CST1:45 AM VEN10:15 UAE12:15 AM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed two runs - zero earned - on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-4 on Tuesday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Saturday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Wednesday. Sawamura did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-9 on Tuesday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 10-1 on Saturday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 6-0 on Friday. Sawamura struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 2-0 on Tuesday. Sawamura did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 16-2 on Saturday. Sawamura did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Tuesday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed two runs on zero hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-8 on Sunday. Sawamura did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Wednesday. Sawamura struck out two, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-2 on Tuesday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3 on Friday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 13-4 on Monday. Sawamura did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura fell to 4-1, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Saturday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 16 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 4-0 on Friday. Sawamura did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 11 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Sunday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 10 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 11-2 on Saturday. Sawamura did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Wednesday. Sawamura did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Monday. Sawamura struck out two, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Saturday. Sawamura did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura improved to 4-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Monday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 25 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Friday. Sawamura struck out two, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 22 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-5 on Tuesday. Sawamura did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-1 on Saturday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-8 on Wednesday. Sawamura struck out two, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 15 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-8 on Tuesday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Friday. Sawamura did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 7 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Monday. Sawamura struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Friday. Sawamura struck out five, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 2 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 2-1 on Wednesday. Sawamura did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 1 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed three runs - one earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 5-1 on Tuesday. Sawamura did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST5:52 PM CST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Saturday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 2.75 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Tuesday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Sunday. Sawamura struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed two runs - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Thursday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Tuesday. Sawamura struck out four, ending the game with a 3.31 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Friday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 5 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Wednesday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 1 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Saturday. Sawamura struck out three, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Thursday. Sawamura struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Friday. Sawamura struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-3 on Wednesday. Sawamura struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST5:39 PM CST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)5:39 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Sunday. Sawamura did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Thursday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Tuesday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 14-9 on Sunday. Sawamura did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Sawamura did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-3 on Sunday. Sawamura struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 2:28 PM PT3:28 PM MT4:28 PM CT5:28 PM ET17:28 ET21:28 GMT5:28 2:28 PM MST4:28 PM EST3:28 PM CST4:58 PM VEN1:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Hirokazu Sawamura allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-0 on Friday. Sawamura struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Bos 5 1 0 - 1 53 0 0 49.0 41 24 18 9 31 6 58 1.47 3.31
Career 5 1 0 - 1 53 0 0 49.0 41 24 18 9 31 6 58 1.47 3.31



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 401 99 93 96 44.96
Slider 138 90 83 86.4 15.47
Split-Finger 353 95 88 91.6 39.57


@STATS_Insights