MLB

#43
Slade Cecconi
ERA W-L K
4.33 0-1 20
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 219
Position: SPBorn: 6/24/1999 Birthplace: Oviedo, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 100th Round by Diamondbacks (2020)


Latest News
Oct. 21 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Slade Cecconi allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1 on Saturday. Cecconi struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 17 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Slade Cecconi allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-0 on Tuesday. Cecconi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Slade Cecconi allowed one run on three hits in 2.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the New York Yankees 7-1 on Friday. Cecconi struck out two, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Slade Cecconi fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on nine hits in 3.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Saturday. Cecconi struck out four, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Slade Cecconi allowed one run on three hits in 5.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Sunday. Cecconi struck out five, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Slade Cecconi allowed one run on three hits in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Monday. Cecconi struck out two, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Slade Cecconi allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-7 on Wednesday. Cecconi struck out four, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Slade Cecconi allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Diego Padres 10-5 on Friday. Cecconi struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Slade Cecconi allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Wednesday. Cecconi struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2023 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 7 4 0 27.0 27 13 13 4 4 0 20 1.15 4.33
Career 0 1 0 - 0 7 4 0 27.0 27 13 13 4 4 0 20 1.15 4.33


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2023 Ari Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 245 98 91 93.8 58.61
Curveball 41 78 70 73.2 9.81
Slider 113 87 78 83 27.03
Split-Finger 19 84 78 81.1 4.55


@STATS_Insights