MLB

#35
Kohei Arihara
ERA W-L K
5.00 0-1 2
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 222
Position: SPBorn: 8/11/1992 Birthplace: Hiroshima, Japan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Signed via MLB-Japan


Latest News
Apr. 9 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Kohei Arihara fell to 0-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 3-0 on Friday. Arihara struck out one, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Kohei Arihara allowed three runs on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-4 on Saturday. Arihara struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Tex 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.0 11 6 5 1 1 0 2 1.33 5.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.0 11 6 5 1 1 0 2 1.33 5.00



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 65 95 89 92 44.52
Curveball 5 78 73 75.6 3.42
Slider 31 85 81 82.9 21.23
Changeup 19 84 80 82.5 13.01
Split-Finger 4 85 83 83.8 2.74
Cut Fastball 22 90 86 88.5 15.07


@STATS_Insights