MLB

#64
Rodolfo Castro
AVG HR RBI
.198 5 8
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SSBorn: 5/21/1999 Birthplace: Los Llanos, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 21 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He's now batting .198 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 20 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 0 for 2 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. He's now batting .205 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 19 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-0. He's now batting .210 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 18 10:43 PM PT11:43 PM MT12:43 AM CT1:43 AM ET1:43 ET5:43 GMT13:43 10:43 PM MST12:43 AM EST11:43 PM CST1:13 AM VEN9:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He's now batting .200 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 17 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 1 for 3 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1. He's now batting .208 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 15 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He's now batting .203 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 14 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. He's now batting .214 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 14 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 14-4. Castro scored once. He's now batting .209 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 12 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6. He's now batting .190 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. He's now batting .194 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 10 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1. He's now batting .203 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 8 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .207 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 7 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Cincinnati Reds 11-3. He's now batting .222 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 6 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 2 for 4 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-0. He's now batting .220 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 4 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .196 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 4 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5. He's now batting .214 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 3 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 1 for 2 Monday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. He's now batting .237 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 1 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 15-4. Castro scored once. He's now batting .222 with five home runs this season.
July 31 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. Castro scored once. He's now batting .219 with five home runs this season.
July 30 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 1 for 5 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates topped the Philadelphia Phillies 7-0. He's now batting .207 with five home runs this season.
July 29 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-0. He's now batting .208 with five home runs this season.
July 28 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3. He's now batting .238 with five home runs this season.
July 27 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-0. He's now batting .176 with three home runs this season.
July 17 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 0 for 1 Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the New York Mets 4-1. He's now batting .214 with three home runs this season.
July 11 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 2 for 4 with two home runs and three RBIs Sunday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the New York Mets 6-5. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
July 10 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the New York Mets 4-2. He's now batting .111 with one home run this season.
July 9 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the New York Mets 13-4. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
July 7 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST4:06 PM CST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 14-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 6 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 0 for 0 Tuesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates beat the Atlanta Braves 2-1. Castro scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 21 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET20:44 ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST7:44 PM EST6:44 PM CST8:14 PM VEN4:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Rodolfo Castro went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Pittsburgh Pirates fell to the Detroit Tigers 5-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Pit 31 86 9 17 2 0 5 8 6 27 0 0 .198 .258 .395
Career 31 86 9 17 2 0 5 8 6 27 0 0 .198 .258 .395



@STATS_Insights