MLB

#72
Dan Castano
ERA S K
3.03 0 12
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 231
Position: RPBorn: 9/17/1994 Birthplace: Orlando, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 19th Round by Cardinals (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Dan Castano improved to 1-2, allowing four hits and two walks over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Yankees 5-0 on Sunday. Castano struck out two, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Dan Castano allowed three runs on five hits in 4.1 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 14-3 on Friday. Castano struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Dan Castano allowed one run - zero earned - on five hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Friday. Castano struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Dan Castano allowed six hits and three walks without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 4-0 on Tuesday. Castano struck out one, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Dan Castano fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 5-4 on Saturday. Castano struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Dan Castano allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Saturday. Castano struck out two, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Dan Castano fell to 0-1, allowing five runs - four earned - on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-4 on Saturday. Castano struck out four, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Mia 1 2 0 - 0 7 6 0 29.2 30 12 10 3 11 0 12 1.38 3.03
Career 1 2 0 - 0 7 6 0 29.2 30 12 10 3 11 0 12 1.38 3.03



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 233 94 86 89.2 49.16
Slider 122 83 75 79.5 25.74
Changeup 119 88 79 82 25.11


@STATS_Insights