MLB

#6
Jake Meyers
AVG HR RBI
.260 6 28
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 195
Position: CFBorn: 6/18/1996 Birthplace: Omaha, Nebraska
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 13th Round by Astros (2017)


Latest News
Oct. 12 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Chicago White Sox 10-1. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Oct. 11 9:40 PM PT10:40 PM MT11:40 PM CT12:40 AM ET0:40 ET4:40 GMT12:40 9:40 PM MST11:40 PM EST10:40 PM CST12:10 AM VEN8:40 UAE10:40 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 12-6. Meyers added a stolen base. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Oct. 7 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Chicago White Sox 6-1. Meyers scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.
Oct. 3 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 7-6. Meyers scored twice. He's now batting .260 with six home runs this season.
Oct. 2 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 10-4. Meyers scored twice. He's now batting .254 with five home runs this season.
Oct. 2 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 2 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 8-6. Meyers scored once. He's now batting .252 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 30 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-2. He's now batting .246 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 25 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He's now batting .252 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 25 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 1 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 14-2. He's now batting .258 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 24 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 3-2. Meyers added a stolen base. He's now batting .260 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 23 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 9-5. Meyers scored once. He's now batting .264 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 22 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 10-5. He's now batting .267 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 21 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 0 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 10-0. Meyers scored once. He's now batting .276 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 19 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6. He's now batting .276 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 18 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. Meyers scored once. He's now batting .283 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 17 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3. He's now batting .283 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 16 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 12-1. Meyers scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .284 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 15 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 7-2. He's now batting .286 with five home runs this season.
Sep. 14 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 15-1. Meyers scored once. He's now batting .287 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 11 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 4-2. He's now batting .296 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 8 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 8-5. He's now batting .302 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 7 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 5-4. He's now batting .315 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 6 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 2 for 5 with a home run and four RBIs Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 11-2. He's now batting .319 with four home runs this season.
Sep. 5 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .314 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 5 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the San Diego Padres 10-2. He's now batting .313 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 4 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 2 with an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the San Diego Padres 6-3. He's now batting .317 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 1 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 1-0. He's now batting .313 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 1 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He's now batting .316 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 31 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 2 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 4-3. He's now batting .333 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 29 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 13-2. He's now batting .324 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 5-2. He's now batting .323 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 5-4. Meyers scored once. He's now batting .311 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 25 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 2 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Kansas City Royals 6-5. Meyers scored once. He's now batting .316 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 24 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Kansas City Royals 4-0. He's now batting .308 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 23 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-1. He's now batting .313 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 22 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He's now batting .341 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 21 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 3 with three RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 15-1. Meyers scored once. He's now batting .308 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 12-3. He's now batting .306 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 19 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Kansas City Royals 6-3. He's now batting .313 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 18 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .333 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 17 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 2 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-1. Meyers scored once. He's now batting .292 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 16 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Kansas City Royals 7-6. Meyers scored once. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 15 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. He's now batting .278 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 15 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 2 for 4 with two home runs and five RBIs Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 8-2. He's now batting .286 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 11 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Colorado Rockies 5-1. Meyers scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-5. Meyers scored once. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jake Meyers went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Hou 49 146 22 38 8 0 6 28 10 50 3 0 .260 .323 .438
Career 49 146 22 38 8 0 6 28 10 50 3 0 .260 .323 .438

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Hou Total 4 8 1 3 0 0 0 2 0 2 1 0 .375 .375 .375
    LDS 4 8 1 3 0 0 0 2 0 2 1 0 .375 .375 .375
Career 4 8 1 3 0 0 0 2 0 2 1 0 .375 .375 .375



@STATS_Insights