MLB

#19
Josh Fleming
ERA W-L K
4.94 10-6 64
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 5/18/1996 Birthplace: Bridgeton, Missouri
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Rays (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 26 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Josh Fleming did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Sunday. Fleming struck out one, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)2:28 PM CT-Josh Fleming allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-8 on Sunday. Fleming struck out one, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-Josh Fleming recorded his first save, allowing no runs on three hits in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Sunday. Fleming did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Josh Fleming improved to 10-6, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-2 on Monday. Fleming struck out two, ending the game with a 4.86 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Josh Fleming fell to 9-6, allowing 10 runs on 11 hits and six walks in 3.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 20-8 on Wednesday. Fleming struck out three, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST1:52 PM CST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-Josh Fleming improved to 9-5, allowing two runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Wednesday. Fleming struck out six, ending the game with a 4.12 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Josh Fleming improved to 8-5, allowing three runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Friday. Fleming struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Josh Fleming allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-5 on Friday. Fleming struck out one, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Josh Fleming fell to 7-5, allowing seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Atlanta Braves 9-0 on Saturday. Fleming struck out one, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Josh Fleming improved to 7-4, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.2 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Wednesday. Fleming struck out two, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 26 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Fleming (calf strain) came off the injured list Wednesday before the second game of a doubleheader against the Indians.
Analysis: Fleming is 6-4 with a 3.39 ERA in 13 games, including six starts, this season.
June 25 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Josh Fleming allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. Fleming struck out two, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 20 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Josh Fleming allowed five runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Fleming struck out five, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)2:02 PM CT-Josh Fleming improved to 6-4, allowing no hits and one walk over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-1 on Sunday. Fleming struck out three, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Josh Fleming fell to 5-4, allowing five runs on 10 hits in 7.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Fleming struck out two, ending the game with a 3.44 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Josh Fleming improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on four hits in 4.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Sunday. Fleming struck out five, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Josh Fleming improved to 5-3, allowing two runs on four hits in 4.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Sunday. Fleming struck out five, ending the game with a 2.98 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Josh Fleming improved to 4-3, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Sunday. Fleming struck out two, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 16 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Josh Fleming improved to 3-3, allowing one hit over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Mets 7-1 on Sunday. Fleming struck out five, ending the game with a 2.34 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Josh Fleming allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Tuesday. Fleming struck out one, ending the game with a 2.73 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Josh Fleming improved to 2-3, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Thursday. Fleming struck out three, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Josh Fleming fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on three hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Fleming struck out four, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Josh Fleming fell to 1-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Sunday. Fleming struck out three, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Josh Fleming improved to 1-1, allowing two hits over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-1 on Monday. Fleming struck out three, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Josh Fleming fell to 0-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Texas Rangers 5-1 on Wednesday. Fleming struck out two, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 TB 5 0 0 - 0 7 5 0 32.1 28 10 10 5 7 0 25 1.08 2.78
2021 TB 10 6 1 - 1 23 11 0 102.0 106 57 56 11 30 4 64 1.33 4.94
Career 15 6 1 - 1 30 16 0 134.1 134 67 66 16 37 4 89 1.27 4.42

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 TB 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 30 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.2 8 4 4 1 2 0 3 6.35
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 0 1 0 1 6.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 5 2 2 1 1 0 2 6.75
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 5.2 8 4 4 1 2 0 3 6.35


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 720 97 88 91.2 45.17
Slider 78 82 75 78.7 4.89
Changeup 355 85 79 81.8 22.27
Cut Fastball 441 90 83 86.4 27.67


@STATS_Insights