MLB

#6
Alek Manoah
ERA W-L K
3.36 7-2 109
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-6 / 260
Position: SPBorn: 1/9/1998 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2019)


Latest News
Sep. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Alek Manoah improved to 7-2, allowing two runs on five hits and six walks in 6.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Tuesday. Manoah struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.36 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Alek Manoah improved to 6-2, allowing one hit over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-1 on Monday. Manoah struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Alek Manoah allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Wednesday. Manoah struck out four, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Alek Manoah allowed six runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-10 on Friday. Manoah struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Alek Manoah allowed two runs on four hits in 6.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Saturday. Manoah struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Alek Manoah allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 2-1 on Monday. Manoah struck out five, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Manoah was reinstated from the bereavement/family medical emergency list on Sunday.
Analysis: Manoah (5-2, 3.34 ERA) started Tuesday at Washington, so the rookie will take his next regular turn in the rotation when the Blue Jays host the White Sox on Monday.
Aug. 17 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Alek Manoah fell to 5-2, allowing seven runs - six earned - on six hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Washington Nationals 12-6 on Tuesday. Manoah struck out two, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE10:47 PM CT-Alek Manoah improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 10-2 on Wednesday. Manoah struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Alek Manoah improved to 4-1, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 12-4 on Friday. Manoah struck out four, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Alek Manoah improved to 3-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Saturday. Manoah struck out four, ending the game with a 2.47 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
July 19 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Manoah (back) will come off the injured list Saturday and start against the Royals.
Analysis: The rookie has gone 2-1 with a 2.90 ERA in eight starts and allowed two earned runs or less in six of those outings. Manoah struck out 19 over 10 2/3 innings in his last two starts before being placed on the IL on July 19.
July 9 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Alek Manoah fell to 2-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on three hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1 on Friday. Manoah struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Alek Manoah improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 11-1 on Friday. Manoah struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:04 AM PT8:04 AM MT9:04 AM CT10:04 AM ET10:04 ET14:04 GMT22:04 7:04 AM MST9:04 AM EST8:04 AM CST9:34 AM VEN18:04 UAE8:04 AM CT-Manoah, who pitched six innings on Friday while his five-game suspension was under appeal, agreed to begin serving that suspension on Saturday.
Analysis: Manoah was suspended in the wake of his ejection in Baltimore last Saturday, when he hit Maikel Franco with a pitch following back-to-back home runs. He will be eligible to return on July 2, when Toronto hosts Tampa Bay.
June 25 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Alek Manoah allowed one run - zero earned - on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-5 on Friday. Manoah struck out six, ending the game with a 3.34 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Alek Manoah allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-7 on Saturday. Manoah struck out six, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Alek Manoah allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-2 on Wednesday. Manoah struck out four, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 3 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Alek Manoah allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Manoah struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 27 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Alek Manoah improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the New York Yankees 2-0 on Thursday. Manoah struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Tor 7 2 0 - 0 18 18 0 99.0 70 41 37 11 37 0 109 1.08 3.36
Career 7 2 0 - 0 18 18 0 99.0 70 41 37 11 37 0 109 1.08 3.36

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Tor 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1046 97 89 93.4 63.24
Slider 443 86 75 81.1 26.78
Changeup 165 91 84 87 9.98


@STATS_Insights