MLB

#68
George Kirby
ERA W-L K
4.08 2-3 49
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 2/4/1998 Birthplace: Rye, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Mariners (2019)


Latest News
June 28 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-George Kirby fell to 2-3, allowing seven runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-2 on Monday. Kirby struck out two, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 23 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET1:00 ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST12:00 AM EST11:00 PM CST12:30 AM VEN9:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-George Kirby improved to 2-2, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-0 on Wednesday. Kirby struck out six, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-George Kirby fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Thursday. Kirby struck out six, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 12 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-George Kirby allowed five runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-6 on Saturday. Kirby struck out four, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-George Kirby allowed two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Sunday. Kirby struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-George Kirby improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-0 on Tuesday. Kirby struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-George Kirby allowed four runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Tuesday. Kirby struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-George Kirby fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-6 on Thursday. Kirby struck out three, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-George Kirby allowed three runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Kirby struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-George Kirby allowed four hits without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Sunday. Kirby struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2022 Sea 2 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 53.0 58 28 24 12 7 0 49 1.23 4.08
Career 2 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 53.0 58 28 24 12 7 0 49 1.23 4.08



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 472 99 93 95.6 52.44
Curveball 125 82 78 80.2 13.89
Slider 205 91 85 88.2 22.78
Changeup 98 89 83 85.7 10.89


@STATS_Insights