MLB

#29
Tarik Skubal
ERA W-L K
4.25 8-12 162
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 11/20/1996 Birthplace: Hayward, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 9th Round by Tigers (2018)


Latest News
Sep. 18 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Tarik Skubal allowed two runs on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Saturday. Skubal struck out two, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Tarik Skubal allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-7 on Sunday. Skubal struck out six, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Tarik Skubal allowed two runs on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3 on Monday. Skubal struck out four, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Tarik Skubal fell to 8-12, allowing six runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 9-3 on Tuesday. Skubal struck out six, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)2:47 PM CT-Tarik Skubal allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Wednesday. Skubal struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Tarik Skubal fell to 8-11, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Wednesday. Skubal struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Tarik Skubal improved to 8-10, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Wednesday. Skubal struck out six, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Tarik Skubal improved to 7-10, allowing five hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-1 on Thursday. Skubal struck out four, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Tarik Skubal fell to 6-10, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Friday. Skubal struck out four, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Tarik Skubal fell to 6-9, allowing five runs on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-1 on Sunday. Skubal struck out four, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Tarik Skubal improved to 6-8, allowing one run on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Tuesday. Skubal struck out four, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 8 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Tarik Skubal fell to 5-8, allowing five runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Thursday. Skubal struck out five, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Tarik Skubal improved to 5-7, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-5 on Saturday. Skubal struck out six, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Tarik Skubal allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 2-1 on Sunday. Skubal struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Tarik Skubal allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Tuesday. Skubal struck out four, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 16 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Tarik Skubal improved to 4-7, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Wednesday. Skubal struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.36 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Tarik Skubal allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Friday. Skubal struck out six, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 5 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Tarik Skubal improved to 3-7, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Skubal struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.33 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Tarik Skubal improved to 2-7, allowing three hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Sunday. Skubal struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Tarik Skubal improved to 2-7, allowing three hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the New York Yankees 6-2 on Sunday. Skubal struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 25 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Tarik Skubal fell to 1-7, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Tuesday. Skubal struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 20 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Tarik Skubal improved to 1-6, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Wednesday. Skubal struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 14 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Tarik Skubal fell to 0-6, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Friday. Skubal struck out five, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 8 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Tarik Skubal fell to 0-5, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-3 on Friday. Skubal struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.67 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Tarik Skubal fell to 0-4, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 10-0 on Friday. Skubal struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Tarik Skubal fell to 0-3, allowing two runs on four hits in 2.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Sunday. Skubal struck out three, ending the game with a 5.21 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Tarik Skubal allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Skubal struck out two, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Tarik Skubal fell to 0-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Thursday. Skubal struck out five, ending the game with a 6.08 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Tarik Skubal fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-3 on Saturday. Skubal struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Tarik Skubal allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Sunday. Skubal struck out four, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Det 1 4 0 - 0 8 7 0 32.0 28 21 20 9 11 0 37 1.22 5.63
2021 Det 8 12 0 - 0 29 27 0 142.0 134 71 67 32 46 0 162 1.27 4.25
Career 9 16 0 - 0 37 34 0 174.0 162 92 87 41 57 0 199 1.26 4.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Det 29 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 37 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1374 99 90 94.4 56.13
Curveball 166 79 70 73.9 6.78
Slider 558 92 82 86.5 22.79
Changeup 292 88 76 82.1 11.93
Split-Finger 58 90 82 85.1 2.37


@STATS_Insights