MLB

#51
Rony García
ERA S K
8.55 0 14
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 12/19/1997 Birthplace: Mao, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 20 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST2:15 PM CST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Rony Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with an 8.55 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Rony Garcia walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-3 on Thursday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 9.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Rony Garcia allowed four runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 14-0 on Saturday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 10.26 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Rony Garcia allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 19-0 on Wednesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with an 8.62 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Rony Garcia allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Monday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Rony Garcia allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-8 on Sunday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.07 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Rony Garcia allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 12-1 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Rony Garcia allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-3 on Monday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Rony Garcia improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-5 on Friday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Rony Garcia allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-2 on Monday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Rony Garcia did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Saturday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.48 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Rony Garcia allowed one run on two hits in 2.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Tuesday. Garcia did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Rony Garcia allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Sunday. Garcia struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Rony Garcia allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Tuesday. Garcia struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Det 1 0 0 - 0 14 2 0 20.0 25 20 19 7 9 0 14 1.70 8.55
Career 1 0 0 - 0 14 2 0 20.0 25 20 19 7 9 0 14 1.70 8.55



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 241 95 91 93.3 63.09
Slider 90 89 80 85.8 23.56
Changeup 51 90 86 88 13.35


@STATS_Insights