MLB

#67
Kyle Finnegan
ERA S K
2.92 0 27
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 9/4/1991 Birthplace: Detroit, Michigan
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Athletics (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 24 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Thursday. Finnegan struck out two, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan blew his first save, allowing no runs on two hits in 1.1 innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7 on Tuesday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Monday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 7-3 on Saturday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2 on Wednesday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-4 on Sunday. Finnegan struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Friday. Finnegan struck out two, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Thursday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.41 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-3 on Sunday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed two runs - one earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 10-9 on Friday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)7:02 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Thursday. Finnegan struck out three, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed four runs - three earned - on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-0 on Tuesday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Saturday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-2 on Friday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Tuesday. Finnegan struck out two, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 11-8 on Monday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the Washington Nationals defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Saturday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Friday. Finnegan struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals defeated the Atlanta Braves 8-5 on Tuesday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Saturday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 11-6 on Wednesday. Finnegan struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-0 on Friday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 3-1 on Wednesday. Finnegan struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Kyle Finnegan allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Washington Nationals defeated the New York Yankees 9-2 on Saturday. Finnegan did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Was 1 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 24.2 21 10 8 2 13 4 27 1.38 2.92
Career 1 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 24.2 21 10 8 2 13 4 27 1.38 2.92



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 296 97 90 95 70.64
Slider 88 90 84 87.3 21
Split-Finger 35 91 83 86.9 8.35


@STATS_Insights