MLB

#46
Riley Smith
ERA S K
1.47 0 18
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 1/15/1995 Birthplace: Lufkin, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 24th Round by Diamondbacks (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Riley Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 11-3 on Sunday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE11:08 PM CT-Riley Smith improved to 2-0, allowing five hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Texas Rangers 7-0 on Tuesday. Smith struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 4:24 PM PT5:24 PM MT6:24 PM CT7:24 PM ET19:24 ET23:24 GMT7:24 4:24 PM MST6:24 PM EST5:24 PM CST6:54 PM VEN3:24 UAE (+1)6:24 PM CT-Riley Smith allowed one run on six hits in 5.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Thursday. Smith struck out three, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE12:17 AM CT-Riley Smith improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and five walks over 3.1 scoreless innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Thursday. Smith struck out four, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)6:04 PM CT-Riley Smith did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Sunday. Smith did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Riley Smith allowed two runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-7 on Wednesday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Ari 2 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 18.1 15 3 3 1 5 0 18 1.09 1.47
Career 2 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 18.1 15 3 3 1 5 0 18 1.09 1.47



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 156 96 90 93.4 62.4
Curveball 42 86 77 80.8 16.8
Slider 48 87 80 83.2 19.2
Changeup 4 89 85 86.5 1.6


@STATS_Insights