MLB

#70
Tejay Antone
ERA W-L K
2.56 0-2 39
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 230
Position: SPBorn: 12/5/1993 Birthplace: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Reds (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tejay Antone walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Friday. Antone struck out two, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Tejay Antone walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-1 on Tuesday. Antone struck out one, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Tejay Antone fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-1 on Saturday. Antone struck out three, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Tejay Antone allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Sunday. Antone struck out six, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tejay Antone allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Saturday. Antone struck out five, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Tejay Antone did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Antone struck out one, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Tejay Antone walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0 on Saturday. Antone struck out three, ending the game with a 1.72 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Tejay Antone allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Wednesday. Antone struck out five, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Tejay Antone allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Antone struck out four, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Tejay Antone fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits and four walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Wednesday. Antone struck out four, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Tejay Antone allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-7 on Monday. Antone struck out five, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Cin 0 2 0 - 0 11 4 0 31.2 17 9 9 4 16 0 39 1.04 2.56
Career 0 2 0 - 0 11 4 0 31.2 17 9 9 4 16 0 39 1.04 2.56



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 224 98 92 95.6 41.64
Curveball 87 82 77 79.9 16.17
Slider 210 86 80 83.5 39.03
Changeup 17 90 84 87 3.16


@STATS_Insights