MLB

#65
Jose Urquidy
ERA W-L K
3.95 2-1 40
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-0 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1995 Birthplace: Mazatlan, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Oct. 30 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Washington Nationals 6-2 on Wednesday. Urquidy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.53 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 27 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Washington Nationals 8-1 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 20 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 6-4 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out five, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-1 on Tuesday. Urquidy struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 2-1, allowing three hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Friday. Urquidy struck out two, ending the game with a 3.95 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one run on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-4 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Wednesday. Urquidy struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-9 on Thursday. Urquidy did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jose Urquidy fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Wednesday. Urquidy struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 26 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3 on Friday. Urquidy struck out six, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 20 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Jose Urquidy improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 6-1 on Saturday. Urquidy struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 7 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed five runs on eight hits in 2.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-10 on Sunday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 10.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
July 2 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jose Urquidy allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-8 on Tuesday. Urquidy struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Hou 2 1 0 - 0 9 7 0 41.0 38 18 18 6 7 0 40 1.10 3.95
Career 2 1 0 - 0 9 7 0 41.0 38 18 18 6 7 0 40 1.10 3.95

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Hou 9 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 9 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Hou Total 2 0 0 - 0 8 2 0 17.2 18 2 2 2 4 0 24 1.02
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 3 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.2 3 1 1 1 1 0 5 3.38
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.2 3 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
Career 1 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 10.0 9 1 1 1 2 0 12 0.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Hou Total 8 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 328 97 89 93.3 47.33
Curveball 69 82 75 79 9.96
Slider 119 88 77 82.9 17.17
Changeup 177 88 81 84.3 25.54


@STATS_Insights