MLB

#67
Cy Sneed
ERA S K
5.48 0 23
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 213
Position: RPBorn: 10/1/1992 Birthplace: Elko, Nevada
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Brewers (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 10 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Cy Sneed allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 21-7 on Tuesday. Sneed struck out three, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Cy Sneed allowed two runs on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-9 on Thursday. Sneed struck out four, ending the game with a 4.34 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Cy Sneed did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Saturday. Sneed struck out one, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Cy Sneed allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-8 on Thursday. Sneed struck out two, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 11:24 PM PT12:24 AM MT1:24 AM CT2:24 AM ET2:24 ET6:24 GMT14:24 11:24 PM MST1:24 AM EST12:24 AM CST1:54 AM VEN10:24 UAE1:24 AM CT-Cy Sneed fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Friday. Sneed struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 31 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Cy Sneed walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Wednesday. Sneed struck out one, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Cy Sneed allowed one run on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 5-0 on Thursday. Sneed struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 27 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Cy Sneed allowed four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0 on Thursday. Sneed struck out four, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Hou 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 21.1 26 13 13 5 5 0 23 1.45 5.48
Career 0 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 21.1 26 13 13 5 5 0 23 1.45 5.48



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 194 95 89 92.8 56.4
Curveball 20 81 76 79.2 5.81
Slider 44 85 79 81.6 12.79
Changeup 38 84 77 79.7 11.05
Cut Fastball 48 93 88 90.9 13.95


@STATS_Insights