MLB

#62
A.J. Alexy
ERA W-L K
11.57 1-1 6
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 4/21/1998 Birthplace: Honey Brook, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Dodgers (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-A.J. Alexy fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on one hit and three walks in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Miami Marlins 10-6 on Monday. Alexy struck out one, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-A.J. Alexy fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on one hit and three walks in 0.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Miami Marlins 10-6 on Monday. Alexy struck out one, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-A.J. Alexy allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 2.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-1 on Friday. Alexy struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-A.J. Alexy improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Monday. Alexy struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-A.J. Alexy allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-3 on Friday. Alexy struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Tex 3 1 0 - 0 5 4 0 23.0 13 12 12 4 17 0 17 1.30 4.70
2022 Tex 1 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 7.0 10 9 9 1 9 0 6 2.71 11.57
Career 4 2 0 - 0 9 4 0 30.0 23 21 21 5 26 0 23 1.63 6.30



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 85 98 91 94.3 55.92
Curveball 21 82 76 78.9 13.82
Slider 33 88 81 83.9 21.71
Changeup 13 91 86 88.4 8.55


@STATS_Insights