MLB

#52
Andres Muñoz
ERA S K
3.91 1 30
Team: San DiegoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 165
Position: RPBorn: 1/16/1999 Birthplace: Los Mochis, Mexico
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 15 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Andres Munoz allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-5 on Sunday. Munoz struck out one, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE1:04 AM CT-Andres Munoz blew his first save, allowing three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Chicago Cubs 9-8 on Tuesday. Munoz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Andres Munoz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Saturday. Munoz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Andres Munoz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-4 on Sunday. Munoz struck out three, ending the game with a 1.77 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Andres Munoz recorded his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Thursday. Munoz struck out two, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Andres Munoz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-4 on Wednesday. Munoz struck out two, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Andres Munoz allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Sunday. Munoz struck out one, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Andres Munoz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Saturday. Munoz struck out one, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Andres Munoz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Sunday. Munoz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.76 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Andres Munoz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Saturday. Munoz struck out two, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Andres Munoz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2 on Wednesday. Munoz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.03 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 10:58 PM PT11:58 PM MT12:58 AM CT1:58 AM ET1:58 ET5:58 GMT13:58 10:58 PM MST12:58 AM EST11:58 PM CST1:28 AM VEN9:58 UAE12:58 AM CT-Andres Munoz walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-5 on Tuesday. Munoz struck out one, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Andres Munoz improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and two walks over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Diego Padres defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-5 on Saturday. Munoz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Andres Munoz fell to 0-1, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the San Diego Padres lost to the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Wednesday. Munoz struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Andres Munoz allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-10 on Sunday. Munoz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE12:26 AM CT-Andres Munoz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Friday. Munoz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
July 30 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Andres Munoz allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the San Diego Padres defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-1 on Monday. Munoz struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:52 PM PT11:52 PM MT12:52 AM CT1:52 AM ET1:52 ET5:52 GMT13:52 10:52 PM MST12:52 AM EST11:52 PM CST1:22 AM VEN9:52 UAE12:52 AM CT-Andres Munoz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-1 on Friday. Munoz struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.47 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Andres Munoz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres defeated the New York Mets 7-2 on Wednesday. Munoz did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
July 18 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Andres Munoz allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Thursday. Munoz struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.46 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Andres Munoz did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Sunday. Munoz struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Andres Munoz walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Diego Padres lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Friday. Munoz struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 SD 1 1 1 - 2 22 0 0 23.0 16 10 10 2 11 0 30 1.17 3.91
Career 1 1 1 - 2 22 0 0 23.0 16 10 10 2 11 0 30 1.17 3.91



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 284 103 95 99.9 68.27
Slider 132 92 81 86.3 31.73


@STATS_Insights