MLB

#71
Carlos Hernández
ERA W-L K
4.91 0-1 13
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-4 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 3/11/1997 Birthplace: Guayana, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Royals (2016)


Latest News
Sep. 26 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 1.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-1 on Monday. Hernandez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.46 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed three runs on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-4 on Saturday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Sunday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Carlos Hernandez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 10-1 on Tuesday. Hernandez struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 KC 0 1 0 - 0 5 3 0 14.2 19 9 8 4 6 0 13 1.70 4.91
Career 0 1 0 - 0 5 3 0 14.2 19 9 8 4 6 0 13 1.70 4.91



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 132 99 86 96.1 51.76
Curveball 72 87 77 82.7 28.24
Slider 13 89 83 85.1 5.1
Changeup 38 89 83 85.9 14.9


@STATS_Insights