MLB

#61
Luis Patiño
ERA S K
4.31 0 74
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 5-11 / 192
Position: RPBorn: 10/26/1999 Birthplace: Barranquilla, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Padres (2016)


Latest News
Oct. 11 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Luis Patino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Patino struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 10 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)7:28 PM CT-Luis Patino fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-4 on Sunday. Patino did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)2:44 PM CT-Luis Patino improved to 5-3, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 12-2 on Saturday. Patino struck out three, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Luis Patino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 7-0 on Wednesday. Patino struck out one, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Luis Patino allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Wednesday. Patino struck out one, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Luis Patino allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Friday. Patino struck out four, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 1:04 PM PT2:04 PM MT3:04 PM CT4:04 PM ET16:04 ET20:04 GMT4:04 1:04 PM MST3:04 PM EST2:04 PM CST3:34 PM VEN0:04 UAE (+1)2:04 PM CT-Luis Patino allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-7 on Sunday. Patino struck out three, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-Luis Patino allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 2.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Sunday. Patino struck out four, ending the game with a 4.65 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Luis Patino improved to 4-3, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 6-1 on Monday. Patino struck out five, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE1:41 PM CT-Luis Patino improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 8-4 on Saturday. Patino struck out five, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Luis Patino allowed two runs on two hits and five walks in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Sunday. Patino struck out two, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Luis Patino allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Tuesday. Patino struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Luis Patino fell to 2-3, allowing three runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Tuesday. Patino struck out three, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Luis Patino improved to 2-2, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 14-0 on Thursday. Patino struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Luis Patino allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Thursday. Patino struck out four, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Luis Patino fell to 1-2, allowing seven runs - five earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 11-1 on Friday. Patino struck out five, ending the game with a 4.87 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Luis Patino allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-6 on Tuesday. Patino struck out six, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Luis Patino fell to 1-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Tuesday. Patino struck out three, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Luis Patino improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 3.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Tuesday. Patino struck out five, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Luis Patino allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Thursday. Patino struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Luis Patino walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.2 scoreless innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 1-0 on Sunday. Patino struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.38 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 SD 1 0 0 - 0 11 1 0 17.1 18 10 10 3 14 0 21 1.85 5.19
2021 TB 5 3 0 - 0 19 15 0 77.1 69 40 37 12 29 2 74 1.27 4.31
Career 6 3 0 - 0 30 16 0 94.2 87 50 47 15 43 2 95 1.37 4.47


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 SD Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 2 1 1 0 2 0 0 3.38
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 0 5.40
2021 TB Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 2 2 1 1 0 2 7.71
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 2 2 1 1 0 2 7.71
Career 0 1 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.0 4 3 3 1 3 0 2 5.40


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 870 99 92 95.7 63.74
Curveball 69 82 74 78 5.05
Slider 358 91 81 86 26.23
Changeup 68 90 82 87.6 4.98


@STATS_Insights