MLB

#26
Tony Gonsolin
ERA W-L K
2.10 16-1 116
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 5/14/1994 Birthplace: Vacaville, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Dodgers (2016)


Latest News
Aug. 29 10:46 AM PT11:46 AM MT12:46 PM CT1:46 PM ET13:46 ET17:46 GMT1:46 10:46 AM MST12:46 PM EST11:46 AM CST1:16 PM VEN21:46 UAE11:46 AM CT-Gonsolin was placed on the 15-day injured list with a right forearm strain on Monday, hours before he was scheduled to start against the Marlins. The move is retroactive to Aug. 26, and the NL Cy Young Award contender thinks he will be able to return when first eligible.
Analysis: Gonsolin has been dominant this season with a 16-1 record and 2.10 ERA in 23 starts. He came into Monday leading the NL in ERA, the majors in batting average against (.169) and was tied with Atlanta's Kyle Wright and Houston's Justin Verlander for the major league lead in wins.
Aug. 24 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin improved to 16-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-1 on Tuesday. Gonsolin struck out three, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin improved to 15-1, allowing two hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Wednesday. Gonsolin struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin improved to 14-1, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-3 on Friday. Gonsolin struck out three, ending the game with a 2.24 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin improved to 13-1, allowing three hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 8-1 on Friday. Gonsolin struck out six, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
July 31 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST4:27 PM CST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin improved to 12-1, allowing three runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Sunday. Gonsolin struck out six, ending the game with a 2.41 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
July 26 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin fell to 11-1, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 4-1 on Monday. Gonsolin struck out four, ending the game with a 2.26 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
July 19 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the NL All-Stars lost to the AL All-Stars 3-2 on Tuesday. Gonsolin struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin allowed five runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Wednesday. Gonsolin struck out six, ending the game with a 2.02 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
July 8 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin improved to 11-0, allowing two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Thursday. Gonsolin struck out three, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
July 2 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin improved to 10-0, allowing one run on four hits in 7.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 5-1 on Friday. Gonsolin struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
June 26 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Sunday. Gonsolin struck out five, ending the game with a 1.58 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
June 21 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)7:42 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin improved to 9-0, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 8-2 on Tuesday. Gonsolin struck out four, ending the game with a 1.58 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
June 15 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin improved to 8-0, allowing one hit and two walks over 6.1 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-0 on Tuesday. Gonsolin struck out six, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin improved to 7-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Gonsolin struck out five, ending the game with a 1.58 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin improved to 7-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Gonsolin struck out five, ending the game with a 1.58 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
June 3 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin improved to 6-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the New York Mets 2-0 on Thursday. Gonsolin struck out five, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 28 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin improved to 5-0, allowing two runs on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Saturday. Gonsolin struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Gonsolin struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.62 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 17 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin improved to 4-0, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Monday. Gonsolin struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 10 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin improved to 3-0, allowing one hit and four walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1 on Tuesday. Gonsolin struck out five, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
May 5 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin improved to 2-0, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-1 on Wednesday. Gonsolin struck out five, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin allowed three runs - two earned - on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-3 on Tuesday. Gonsolin struck out five, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Wednesday. Gonsolin struck out three, ending the game with a 0.69 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-1 on Friday. Gonsolin struck out two, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Tony Gonsolin allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Gonsolin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 LAD 4 2 1 - 1 11 6 0 40.0 26 15 13 4 15 0 37 1.03 2.93
2020 LAD 2 2 0 - 0 9 8 0 46.2 32 13 12 2 7 0 46 0.84 2.31
2021 LAD 4 1 0 - 0 15 13 0 55.2 41 20 20 8 34 0 65 1.35 3.23
2022 LAD 16 1 0 - 0 23 23 0 128.1 76 31 30 11 35 1 116 0.86 2.10
Career 26 6 1 - 1 58 50 0 270.2 175 79 75 25 91 1 264 0.98 2.49

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 LAD 11 13 2 4 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .308 .308 .308
2021 LAD 17 17 2 3 1 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .176 .222 .235
Career 60 30 4 7 1 0 0 1 1 12 0 0 .233 .258 .267

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 LAD Total 0 2 0 - 0 4 3 0 9.1 9 9 9 4 9 0 13 8.68
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.1 5 7 7 2 6 0 8 9.95
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 3.0 4 2 2 2 3 0 5 6.00
2021 LAD Total 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 5 5 5 2 1 0 4 11.25
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 5 5 5 2 1 0 4 11.25
Career 1 2 0 - 0 7 3 0 13.1 14 14 14 6 10 0 17 9.45

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 LAD Total 3 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    LCS 3 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 7 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 766 96 90 93.2 38.98
Curveball 233 84 76 80.7 11.86
Slider 421 90 82 87.5 21.42
Split-Finger 545 86 81 83.5 27.74


@STATS_Insights