MLB

#52
Daniel Lynch
ERA W-L K
5.40 4-6 53
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-6 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 11/17/1996 Birthplace: Newport News, Virginia
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2018)


Latest News
Sep. 21 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Daniel Lynch fell to 4-6, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Tuesday. Lynch struck out five, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Daniel Lynch fell to 4-5, allowing three runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Thursday. Lynch struck out one, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Daniel Lynch fell to 4-5, allowing three runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Thursday. Lynch struck out one, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Daniel Lynch allowed four runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Lynch struck out four, ending the game with a 5.37 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Daniel Lynch fell to 4-4, allowing six runs on five hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-7 on Saturday. Lynch struck out three, ending the game with a 5.29 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Daniel Lynch allowed one run on seven hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-2 on Saturday. Lynch struck out four, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Daniel Lynch improved to 4-3, allowing one run on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Houston Astros 7-1 on Monday. Lynch struck out five, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Daniel Lynch improved to 3-3, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Tuesday. Lynch struck out five, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Daniel Lynch allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the New York Yankees 8-4 on Tuesday. Lynch struck out six, ending the game with a 5.97 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Daniel Lynch improved to 2-3, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Thursday. Lynch struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 30 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Daniel Lynch fell to 1-3, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4 on Friday. Lynch struck out two, ending the game with a 6.95 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
July 25 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-Daniel Lynch improved to 1-2, allowing five hits over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-1 on Sunday. Lynch struck out four, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
May 13 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST2:29 PM CST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)2:29 PM CT-Daniel Lynch fell to 0-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on seven hits in 2.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Thursday. Lynch struck out four, ending the game with a 15.75 ERA and 2.88 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Daniel Lynch fell to 0-1, allowing eight runs on seven hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Saturday. Lynch did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.56 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
May 3 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Daniel Lynch allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 4.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Monday. Lynch struck out three, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 KC 4 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 65.0 73 42 39 9 29 0 53 1.57 5.40
Career 4 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 65.0 73 42 39 9 29 0 53 1.57 5.40



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 608 97 90 93.7 51.7
Curveball 35 82 74 77.6 2.98
Slider 334 88 81 85.2 28.4
Changeup 199 88 82 84.7 16.92


@STATS_Insights