MLB

#37
Jackson Kowar
ERA W-L K
11.45 0-4 19
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-5 / 190
Position: SPBorn: 10/4/1996 Birthplace: Weddington, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2018)


Latest News
Sep. 19 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)3:19 PM CT-Jackson Kowar fell to 0-4, allowing five runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-1 on Sunday. Kowar struck out three, ending the game with an 11.45 ERA and 2.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Jackson Kowar allowed five runs on three hits and four walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-7 on Tuesday. Kowar struck out one, ending the game with an 11.50 ERA and 2.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-Jackson Kowar fell to 0-3, allowing six runs on five hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 7-3 on Tuesday. Kowar struck out seven, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jackson Kowar allowed two runs - zero earned - on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Wednesday. Kowar struck out six, ending the game with an 8.18 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
June 19 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Jackson Kowar allowed two runs on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Saturday. Kowar struck out one, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.20 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Jackson Kowar fell to 0-2, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 1.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 11-2 on Saturday. Kowar struck out one, ending the game with a 36.00 ERA and 6.50 WHIP on the season.
June 8 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Jackson Kowar fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Monday. Kowar did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 7.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 KC 0 4 0 - 0 7 6 0 22.0 31 28 28 5 18 0 19 2.23 11.45
Career 0 4 0 - 0 7 6 0 22.0 31 28 28 5 18 0 19 2.23 11.45



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 260 98 93 95.8 55.91
Curveball 12 80 77 78.7 2.58
Slider 48 88 80 83.1 10.32
Changeup 145 89 83 86.2 31.18


@STATS_Insights