MLB

#53
Cristian Javier
ERA W-L K
3.24 4-1 120
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 3/26/1997 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 17 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Friday. Javier struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 4-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 15-1 on Monday. Javier struck out six, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-5 on Wednesday. Javier struck out three, ending the game with a 3.19 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed four runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 10-2 on Saturday. Javier struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST4:01 PM CST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)4:01 PM CT-Cristian Javier blew his second save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Wednesday. Javier struck out two, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)4:04 PM CT-Cristian Javier recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-3 on Thursday. Javier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Sunday. Javier struck out four, ending the game with a 2.87 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-0 on Tuesday. Javier struck out two, ending the game with a 2.83 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE10:32 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Thursday. Javier struck out two, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 31 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-6 on Saturday. Javier struck out four, ending the game with a 2.86 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 28 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-4 on Wednesday. Javier did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Cristian Javier did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Sunday. Javier struck out two, ending the game with a 2.82 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
July 23 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Cristian Javier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Friday. Javier struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 20 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Monday. Javier struck out two, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 1-0 on Saturday. Javier struck out five, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 7 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Cristian Javier blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Wednesday. Javier struck out one, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
July 3 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Cristian Javier did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Saturday. Javier struck out two, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 30 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Wednesday. Javier struck out three, ending the game with a 2.96 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)2:52 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed one run on zero hits and four walks in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 2-1 on Sunday. Javier struck out three, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 22 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Cristian Javier did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-2 on Monday. Javier struck out two, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 16 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 8-4 on Wednesday. Javier struck out two, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Cristian Javier recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 4.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Wednesday. Javier struck out three, ending the game with a 3.02 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Thursday. Javier struck out six, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
June 3 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-1 on Thursday. Javier struck out six, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:17 PM PT11:17 PM MT12:17 AM CT1:17 AM ET1:17 ET5:17 GMT13:17 10:17 PM MST12:17 AM EST11:17 PM CST12:47 AM VEN9:17 UAE11:17 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 10-3 on Friday. Javier struck out four, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 23 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed one run on one hit and six walks in 4.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Sunday. Javier struck out five, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed three runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Tuesday. Javier struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Thursday. Javier struck out six, ending the game with a 3.08 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Cristian Javier fell to 3-1, allowing five runs on four hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Saturday. Javier struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.90 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Sunday. Javier struck out four, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 3-0, allowing two hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 2-0 on Tuesday. Javier struck out six, ending the game with a 0.87 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-2 on Thursday. Javier struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.32 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Cristian Javier improved to 1-0, allowing three hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Thursday. Javier struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Cristian Javier allowed two runs on three hits in 3.2 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Friday. Javier struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Hou 5 2 0 - 0 12 10 0 54.1 36 21 21 11 18 0 54 0.99 3.48
2021 Hou 4 1 2 - 4 33 9 0 94.1 62 34 34 15 50 1 120 1.19 3.24
Career 9 3 2 - 4 45 19 0 148.2 98 55 55 26 68 1 174 1.12 3.33


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 Hou Total 2 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 9.1 5 3 3 1 5 0 13 2.89
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 3 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 2 3 3 1 2 0 5 9.00
Career 2 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 9.1 5 3 3 1 5 0 13 2.89


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 995 97 91 93.6 59.94
Curveball 121 79 74 76.1 7.29
Slider 440 85 76 81.3 26.51
Changeup 104 90 83 86.6 6.27


@STATS_Insights