MLB

#71
Keegan Thompson
ERA S K
3.40 1 48
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 3/13/1995 Birthplace: Cullman, Alabama
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cubs (2017)


Latest News
Sep. 19 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Sunday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5 on Thursday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed five runs - four earned - on five hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Chicago White Sox 17-13 on Friday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Keegan Thompson fell to 3-3, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Saturday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Monday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 23 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Keegan Thompson recorded his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3 on Friday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 22 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 2.21 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 19 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed three runs on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3 on Monday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 17 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Keegan Thompson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2 on Saturday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Saturday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-3 on Monday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Keegan Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Sunday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.84 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 30 3:00 PM PT4:00 PM MT5:00 PM CT6:00 PM ET18:00 ET22:00 GMT6:00 3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST4:00 PM CST5:30 PM VEN2:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 15-7 on Wednesday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 30 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Keegan Thompson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 26 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Keegan Thompson fell to 3-2, allowing one run on one hit in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Saturday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.95 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 26 10:56 PM PT11:56 PM MT12:56 AM CT1:56 AM ET1:56 ET5:56 GMT13:56 10:56 PM MST12:56 AM EST11:56 PM CST1:26 AM VEN9:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Keegan Thompson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2 on Friday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.67 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Keegan Thompson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-0 on Monday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 1.75 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 1.85 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
June 11 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-5 on Friday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST11:55 PM CST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 9-4 on Monday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-5 on Friday. Thompson struck out five, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 31 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed one run on three hits in 2.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 7-2 on Monday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.52 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 29 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Keegan Thompson improved to 3-1, allowing one hit over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-2 on Saturday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Keegan Thompson walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Saturday. Thompson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Keegan Thompson improved to 2-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 15 5:22 PM PT6:22 PM MT7:22 PM CT8:22 PM ET20:22 ET0:22 GMT8:22 5:22 PM MST7:22 PM EST6:22 PM CST7:52 PM VEN4:22 UAE (+1)6:22 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Detroit Tigers 9-8 on Saturday. Thompson struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Keegan Thompson fell to 1-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-1 on Wednesday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Keegan Thompson improved to 1-0, allowing two hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Saturday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed two hits and two walks without giving up a run in 3.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3 on Tuesday. Thompson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Keegan Thompson allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 13-12 on Sunday. Thompson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 ChC 3 3 1 - 2 31 5 0 50.1 45 21 19 8 30 1 48 1.49 3.40
Career 3 3 1 - 2 31 5 0 50.1 45 21 19 8 30 1 48 1.49 3.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 ChC 31 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 31 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 440 98 90 93.9 48.35
Curveball 213 88 78 82.6 23.41
Changeup 21 90 84 86.8 2.31
Cut Fastball 236 94 86 89.9 25.93


@STATS_Insights