MLB

#2
Nico Hoerner
AVG HR RBI
.313 0 14
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 200
Position: SSBorn: 5/13/1997 Birthplace: Oakland, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2018)


Latest News
July 29 10:20 AM PT11:20 AM MT12:20 PM CT1:20 PM ET13:20 ET17:20 GMT1:20 10:20 AM MST12:20 PM EST11:20 AM CST12:50 PM VEN21:20 UAE11:20 AM CT-Hoerner has been placed on the injured list with a right oblique strain he sustained in Wednesday's game against the Reds.
Analysis: Hoerner sports an impressive .313 average and .388 on-base percentage this season, but he's been limited to 39 games after previously landing on the IL with forearm and hamstring injuries. Matt Duffy and David Bote are options to take over at second base.
July 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 8-2. He's now batting .313 with no home runs this season.
July 28 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. He's now batting .305 with no home runs this season.
July 27 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 3 with an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 6-5. He's now batting .305 with no home runs this season.
July 25 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He's now batting .296 with no home runs this season.
July 24 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3. He's now batting .301 with no home runs this season.
July 23 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-3. He's now batting .311 with no home runs this season.
July 22 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. He's now batting .313 with no home runs this season.
July 22 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE10:43 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 3-2. Hoerner scored twice. He's now batting .321 with no home runs this season.
July 21 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE10:03 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6. Hoerner scored once. He's now batting .321 with no home runs this season.
July 18 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4. He's now batting .321 with no home runs this season.
July 17 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He's now batting .327 with no home runs this season.
July 17 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1. He's now batting .330 with no home runs this season.
July 10 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. He's now batting .330 with no home runs this season.
July 9 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 10-5. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 8 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-0. He's now batting .337 with no home runs this season.
July 7 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3. Hoerner scored once. He's now batting .337 with no home runs this season.
July 6 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-3. He's now batting .329 with no home runs this season.
July 4 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .321 with no home runs this season.
May 26 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Hoerner (left hamstring strain) came off the injured list Sunday and is in the lineup against the Reds.
Analysis: Hoerner has been limited to 21 games this season but is batting .338 with nine RBIs.
May 25 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .338 with no home runs this season.
May 24 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE10:10 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .324 with no home runs this season.
May 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .343 with no home runs this season.
May 21 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 5 with a double Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the St. Louis Cardinals 12-3. Hoerner scored three times. He's now batting .349 with no home runs this season.
May 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Washington Nationals 5-2. He's now batting .345 with no home runs this season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .345 with no home runs this season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3. He's now batting .345 with no home runs this season.
May 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Washington Nationals 6-3. Hoerner scored twice. He's now batting .353 with no home runs this season.
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Washington Nationals 7-3. Hoerner scored once. He's now batting .319 with no home runs this season.
May 16 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Detroit Tigers 5-1. He's now batting .326 with no home runs this season.
May 14 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .350 with no home runs this season.
May 4 9:48 AM PT10:48 AM MT11:48 AM CT12:48 PM ET12:48 ET16:48 GMT0:48 9:48 AM MST11:48 AM EST10:48 AM CST12:18 PM VEN20:48 UAE10:48 AM CT-Hoerner (strained left forearm) came off the injured list and will start in the Cubs' series opener with Detroit on Friday.
Analysis: Hoerner will miss just over the minimum stay after getting hurt in a collision with teammate Ian Happ on May 2. The 24-year-old was swinging a hot bat prior to the injury, as he hit .389 with seven RBIs and three stolen bases in 11 games following a recall from the alternate site.
May 2 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 13-12. Hoerner scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .389 with no home runs this season.
May 1 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 3 for 3 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. Hoerner scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-6. He's now batting .310 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Atlanta Braves 9-3. Hoerner scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .360 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 10-0. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-0. He's now batting .389 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 2 for 5 with a double Monday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. He's now batting .444 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 1 for 2 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .571 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 3 for 4 with two doubles and an RBI Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Milwaukee Brewers 15-2. He's now batting .600 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Nico Hoerner went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 ChC 20 78 13 22 1 1 3 17 3 11 0 0 .282 .305 .436
2020 ChC 48 108 19 24 4 0 0 13 12 24 3 2 .222 .312 .259
2021 ChC 39 134 13 42 10 0 0 14 15 23 3 2 .313 .388 .388
Career 107 320 45 88 15 1 3 44 30 58 6 4 .275 .343 .356



@STATS_Insights