MLB

#24
William Contreras
AVG HR RBI
.196 7 21
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-0 / 180
Position: CBorn: 12/24/1997 Birthplace: Puerto Cabello, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2015)


Latest News
Aug. 23 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 2 Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Yankees 5-1. He's now batting .196 with seven home runs this season.
Aug. 22 1:06 PM PT2:06 PM MT3:06 PM CT4:06 PM ET16:06 ET20:06 GMT4:06 1:06 PM MST3:06 PM EST2:06 PM CST3:36 PM VEN0:06 UAE (+1)2:06 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Baltimore Orioles 3-1. He's now batting .199 with seven home runs this season.
July 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 4 Monday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-1. He's now batting .204 with seven home runs this season.
July 4 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 8-7. He's now batting .210 with seven home runs this season.
July 2 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 3 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Miami Marlins 1-0. He's now batting .215 with seven home runs this season.
June 29 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .220 with seven home runs this season.
June 26 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-William Contreras went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-1. He's now batting .223 with seven home runs this season.
June 25 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .214 with seven home runs this season.
June 23 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 7-3. He's now batting .221 with seven home runs this season.
June 22 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the New York Mets 3-0. He's now batting .227 with seven home runs this season.
June 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 3 Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 1-0. He's now batting .233 with seven home runs this season.
June 20 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1. He's now batting .239 with seven home runs this season.
June 18 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-William Contreras went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Atlanta Braves beat the St. Louis Cardinals 9-1. He's now batting .243 with seven home runs this season.
June 17 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-William Contreras went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the St. Louis Cardinals 4-0. He's now batting .231 with six home runs this season.
June 15 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-8. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .231 with six home runs this season.
June 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2. He's now batting .240 with six home runs this season.
June 11 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 4-3. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
June 10 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .261 with six home runs this season.
June 9 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-William Contreras went 3 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .264 with six home runs this season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-William Contreras went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 9-5. Contreras scored twice. He's now batting .241 with six home runs this season.
June 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-William Contreras went 3 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 9-5. Contreras scored twice. He's now batting .241 with six home runs this season.
June 6 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)2:48 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He's now batting .217 with five home runs this season.
June 4 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-William Contreras went 1 for 4 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-5. He's now batting .225 with five home runs this season.
June 3 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-William Contreras went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 5-1. He's now batting .224 with five home runs this season.
June 2 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 5-3. He's now batting .222 with five home runs this season.
June 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 11-6. He's now batting .225 with five home runs this season.
May 31 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST6:23 PM CST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-William Contreras went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Monday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Washington Nationals 5-3. He's now batting .239 with five home runs this season.
May 29 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 13-2. He's now batting .222 with five home runs this season.
May 27 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-William Contreras went 2 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Boston Red Sox 9-5. He's now batting .237 with five home runs this season.
May 25 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Boston Red Sox 3-1. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .214 with four home runs this season.
May 23 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1. He's now batting .222 with four home runs this season.
May 22 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1. He's now batting .235 with four home runs this season.
May 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-William Contreras went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Thursday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-4. He's now batting .255 with four home runs this season.
May 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-William Contreras went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves beat the New York Mets 5-4. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .256 with three home runs this season.
May 18 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
May 16 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-William Contreras went 1 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-9. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .263 with three home runs this season.
May 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-William Contreras went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. He's now batting .265 with three home runs this season.
May 15 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE10:06 PM CT-William Contreras went 1 for 2 with a triple Friday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
May 12 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-William Contreras went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .207 with two home runs this season.
May 11 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
May 9 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Atlanta Braves beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
May 9 9:34 PM PT10:34 PM MT11:34 PM CT12:34 AM ET0:34 ET4:34 GMT12:34 9:34 PM MST11:34 PM EST10:34 PM CST12:04 AM VEN8:34 UAE10:34 PM CT-William Contreras went 1 for 6 with a double and three RBIs Saturday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
May 7 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-William Contreras went 0 for 3 Friday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-2. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
May 5 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-William Contreras went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 5-3. Contreras scored twice. He's now batting .400 with one home run this season.
May 4 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-William Contreras went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Atlanta Braves topped the Washington Nationals 6-1. Contreras scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
May 2 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)2:21 PM CT-William Contreras went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 Atl 4 10 0 4 1 0 0 1 0 4 0 0 .400 .400 .500
2021 Atl 47 148 16 29 3 1 7 21 16 52 0 0 .196 .281 .372
Career 51 158 16 33 4 1 7 22 16 56 0 0 .209 .288 .380



@STATS_Insights