MLB

#65
JT Brubaker
ERA S K
4.79 0 36
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 11/17/1993 Birthplace: Springfield, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Pirates (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 16 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 1-2, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Wednesday. Brubaker struck out four, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-JT Brubaker fell to 1-1, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-1 on Wednesday. Brubaker struck out five, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-JT Brubaker improved to 1-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-2 on Thursday. Brubaker struck out five, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Saturday. Brubaker struck out six, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST4:16 PM CST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Sunday. Brubaker struck out six, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed three runs on three hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3 on Tuesday. Brubaker struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Thursday. Brubaker struck out two, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-3 on Saturday. Brubaker struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-JT Brubaker allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Sunday. Brubaker struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2020 Pit 1 2 0 - 0 9 7 0 35.2 37 20 19 4 14 0 36 1.43 4.79
Career 1 2 0 - 0 9 7 0 35.2 37 20 19 4 14 0 36 1.43 4.79



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 303 97 91 93.9 49.19
Curveball 77 83 78 81.1 12.5
Slider 214 90 85 87.8 34.74
Changeup 22 90 85 88.2 3.57


@STATS_Insights