MLB

#2
Luis Arraez
AVG HR RBI
.321 0 13
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 175
Position: 2BBorn: 4/9/1997 Birthplace: San Felipe, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 30 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 29 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 4-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 27 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He's now batting .321 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 26 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 4 for 4 with three doubles and three RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-3. Arraez scored twice. He's now batting .315 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 11 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE2:57 PM CT-Arraez (left knee tendinitis) has been activated from the injured list Saturday despite having a setback Monday as he sprained his left ankle running the bases at the Twins' alternate training site.
Analysis: Arraez has been out since Sept. 9 with Marwin Gonzalez getting most of the starts at second base in his absence.
Sep. 8 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 2 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3. Arraez scored once. He's now batting .288 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 6 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 10-8. Arraez scored twice. He's now batting .277 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 4 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Arraez was not in the lineup for either game of a doubleheader against the Tigers on Friday because of continued patellar soreness in his left knee.
Analysis: Manager Rocco Baldelli said Arraez is not expected to land on the injured list, but the injury will need to be managed.
Sep. 2 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 8-1. Arraez scored once. He's now batting .271 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 1 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 1 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 3-2. He's now batting .272 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 31 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Chicago White Sox 8-5. Arraez scored once. He's now batting .264 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 30 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .264 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 29 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Detroit Tigers 4-2. He's now batting .277 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 26 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-3. He's now batting .284 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 25 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 4-2. Arraez scored once. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 24 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 3-2. He's now batting .274 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 22 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Kansas City Royals 7-2. He's now batting .275 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 19 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. Arraez scored once. He's now batting .277 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 16 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .274 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 15 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .259 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 12-2. Arraez scored twice. He's now batting .236 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. He's now batting .216 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 10 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .234 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 2 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 9-6. Arraez scored once. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. He's now batting .216 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 0 for 2 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. Arraez scored once. He's now batting .212 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 0 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He's now batting .226 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .259 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .292 with no home runs this season.
July 31 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 0 for 3 Friday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
July 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .389 with no home runs this season.
July 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0. Arraez scored once. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
July 28 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. Arraez scored once. He's now batting .417 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Chicago White Sox 14-2. He's now batting .444 with no home runs this season.
July 24 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Luis Arraez went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Friday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Chicago White Sox 10-5. Arraez scored once. He's now batting .500 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Min 92 326 54 109 20 1 4 28 36 29 2 2 .334 .399 .439
2020 Min 32 112 16 36 9 0 0 13 8 11 0 0 .321 .364 .402
Career 124 438 70 145 29 1 4 41 44 40 2 2 .331 .390 .429

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 Min Total 6 22 2 10 8 0 0 2 0 4 0 0 .455 .455 .818
    LDS 3 11 1 5 4 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .455 .455 .818
2020 Min Total 4 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    WC 2 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 0 .000 .250 .000
Career 5 17 1 5 4 0 0 1 2 3 0 0 .294 .368 .529



@STATS_Insights