MLB

#54
José Suarez
ERA W-L K
3.67 7-8 79
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 5-10 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 1/3/1998 Birthplace: Naguanagua, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2015)


Latest News
Sep. 19 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE10:18 PM CT-Jose Suarez fell to 7-8, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Saturday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Jose Suarez improved to 7-7, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Saturday. Suarez struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jose Suarez improved to 6-7, allowing one run on five hits in 9.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Saturday. Suarez struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.74 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE10:46 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 3.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the San Diego Padres 10-2 on Saturday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Jose Suarez fell to 5-7, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Cleveland Indians 3-0 on Sunday. Suarez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Jose Suarez fell to 5-6, allowing two runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Monday. Suarez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.88 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Jose Suarez fell to 5-5, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Jose Suarez improved to 5-4, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Texas Rangers 11-3 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out six, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 28 10:49 PM PT11:49 PM MT12:49 AM CT1:49 AM ET1:49 ET5:49 GMT13:49 10:49 PM MST12:49 AM EST11:49 PM CST1:19 AM VEN9:49 UAE11:49 PM CT-Jose Suarez fell to 4-4, allowing eight runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Colorado Rockies 12-3 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
July 20 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Jose Suarez fell to 4-3, allowing four runs on three hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-0 on Tuesday. Suarez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.85 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
July 11 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST5:47 PM CST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Jose Suarez improved to 4-2, allowing one run - zero earned - on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-1 on Sunday. Suarez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 6 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Jose Suarez fell to 3-2, allowing two runs on three hits and four walks in 3.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Monday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.37 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Jose Suarez improved to 3-1, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the New York Yankees 5-3 on Monday. Suarez struck out five, ending the game with a 1.98 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
June 25 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Jose Suarez fell to 2-1, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
June 20 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST6:23 PM CST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Sunday. Suarez struck out four, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 16 3:39 PM PT4:39 PM MT5:39 PM CT6:39 PM ET18:39 ET22:39 GMT6:39 3:39 PM MST5:39 PM EST4:39 PM CST6:09 PM VEN2:39 UAE (+1)4:39 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Wednesday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)5:37 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed one run on two hits in 4.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Saturday. Suarez struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
June 4 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Thursday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 2.31 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Jose Suarez improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 3.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Sunday. Suarez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Jose Suarez allowed one run on two hits in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Angels lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Thursday. Suarez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Jose Suarez improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Angels defeated the Houston Astros 5-4 on Monday. Suarez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 LAA 2 6 0 - 0 19 15 0 81.0 100 67 64 23 33 1 72 1.64 7.11
2020 LAA 0 2 0 - 0 2 2 0 2.1 10 10 10 1 5 0 2 6.43 38.57
2021 LAA 7 8 0 - 0 21 12 1 88.1 77 40 36 10 33 1 79 1.25 3.67
Career 9 16 0 - 0 42 29 1 171.2 187 117 110 34 71 2 153 1.50 5.77

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2019 LAA 19 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 LAA 21 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 42 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 695 96 88 91.6 47.34
Curveball 354 83 74 77.4 24.11
Changeup 419 86 78 81.9 28.54


@STATS_Insights