MLB

#66
Bryan Abreu
ERA S K
5.75 1 36
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: RPBorn: 4/22/1997 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 29 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed seven runs on five hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 13-2 on Sunday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 28 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 11-4 on Wednesday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 27 11:08 PM PT12:08 AM MT1:08 AM CT2:08 AM ET2:08 ET6:08 GMT14:08 11:08 PM MST1:08 AM EST12:08 AM CST1:38 AM VEN10:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 11-8 on Monday. Abreu struck out two, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Bryan Abreu did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Saturday. Abreu struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 21 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Bryan Abreu blew his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-4 on Wednesday. Abreu struck out three, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 20 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Tuesday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 17 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Bryan Abreu did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Friday. Abreu did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 11 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 4-0 on Friday. Abreu did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Bryan Abreu improved to 3-3, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-6 on Tuesday. Abreu struck out two, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Bryan Abreu recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and two walks in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Wednesday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 23 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 3-2 on Sunday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
May 22 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Bryan Abreu fell to 2-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Friday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 20 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Thursday. Abreu did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 19 9:58 PM PT10:58 PM MT11:58 PM CT12:58 AM ET0:58 ET4:58 GMT12:58 9:58 PM MST11:58 PM EST10:58 PM CST12:28 AM VEN8:58 UAE10:58 PM CT-Bryan Abreu fell to 2-2, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-5 on Tuesday. Abreu did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Saturday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Bryan Abreu walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Thursday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 9 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Bryan Abreu improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Sunday. Abreu did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Bryan Abreu did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Saturday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Wednesday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 7-3 on Tuesday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)2:38 PM CT-Bryan Abreu blew his second save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Sunday. Abreu struck out three, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 1-0 on Thursday. Abreu struck out two, ending the game with a 4.61 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Bryan Abreu did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-2 on Monday. Abreu struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-2 on Thursday. Abreu struck out two, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Bryan Abreu blew his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-2 on Tuesday. Abreu did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Friday. Abreu did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Tuesday. Abreu struck out four, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Bryan Abreu fell to 1-1, allowing one run on one hit in 2.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-2 on Friday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Monday. Abreu did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Monday. Abreu did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Bryan Abreu allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Monday. Abreu did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE11:23 PM CT-Bryan Abreu improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and one walk over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-5 on Friday. Abreu struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 8.2 4 1 1 0 3 0 13 0.81 1.04
2020 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 1 2 1 0 7 0 3 2.40 2.70
2021 Hou 3 3 1 - 5 31 0 0 36.0 35 26 23 4 18 0 36 1.47 5.75
Career 3 3 1 - 5 42 0 0 48.0 40 29 25 4 28 0 52 1.42 4.69


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 2 2 2 1 2 0 0 27.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 2 2 2 1 2 0 0 27.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 2 2 2 1 2 0 0 27.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 312 100 92 95.7 45.28
Curveball 104 89 82 86.2 15.09
Slider 273 93 86 89 39.62


@STATS_Insights