MLB

#31
Sam Hentges
ERA S K
6.75 0 64
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-6 / 245
Position: RPBorn: 7/18/1996 Birthplace: Shoreview, Minnesota
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Indians (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 20 5:10 PM PT6:10 PM MT7:10 PM CT8:10 PM ET20:10 ET0:10 GMT8:10 5:10 PM MST7:10 PM EST6:10 PM CST7:40 PM VEN4:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Monday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 11-1 on Sunday. Hentges struck out three, ending the game with a 6.86 ERA and 1.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)8:03 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Tuesday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 6.97 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed two runs on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-3 on Friday. Hentges struck out two, ending the game with a 7.04 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 6:07 PM PT7:07 PM MT8:07 PM CT9:07 PM ET21:07 ET1:07 GMT9:07 6:07 PM MST8:07 PM EST7:07 PM CST8:37 PM VEN5:07 UAE (+1)7:07 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-2 on Monday. Hentges struck out three, ending the game with a 6.94 ERA and 1.86 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Sam Hentges did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 8-5 on Friday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.18 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed four runs - two earned - on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Texas Rangers 10-6 on Thursday. Hentges struck out three, ending the game with a 7.31 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-1 on Friday. Hentges struck out two, ending the game with a 7.52 ERA and 1.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)7:43 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed three runs on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Saturday. Hentges struck out three, ending the game with a 7.95 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 6:27 PM PT7:27 PM MT8:27 PM CT9:27 PM ET21:27 ET1:27 GMT9:27 6:27 PM MST8:27 PM EST7:27 PM CST8:57 PM VEN5:27 UAE (+1)7:27 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Cincinnati Reds 9-3 on Monday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-6 on Wednesday. Hentges did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.86 ERA and 2.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Tuesday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with an 8.04 ERA and 2.02 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Sam Hentges fell to 1-4, allowing four runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Wednesday. Hentges struck out three, ending the game with an 8.23 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Sam Hentges fell to 1-3, allowing six runs on six hits and two walks in 2.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Friday. Hentges struck out three, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
June 27 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Sam Hentges fell to 1-2, allowing six runs on six hits and four walks in 3.1 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-2 on Sunday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 7.32 ERA and 1.99 WHIP on the season.
June 20 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE1:43 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Hentges struck out four, ending the game with a 6.40 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
June 17 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Baltimore Orioles 10-3 on Thursday. Hentges struck out three, ending the game with a 7.57 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Saturday. Hentges struck out four, ending the game with a 7.86 ERA and 2.16 WHIP on the season.
June 6 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed five runs on nine hits in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Baltimore Orioles 18-5 on Sunday. Hentges struck out two, ending the game with an 8.51 ERA and 2.30 WHIP on the season.
May 30 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST4:32 PM CST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 2.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Sunday. Hentges struck out two, ending the game with a 7.15 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-5 on Monday. Hentges struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
May 18 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Sam Hentges fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on five hits and three walks in 1.2 innings, as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-4 on Monday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
May 12 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)3:10 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed four hits and four walks without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Wednesday. Hentges struck out six, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
May 5 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE10:00 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed two runs on six hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-3 on Tuesday. Hentges struck out two, ending the game with a 5.00 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed three runs - two earned - on five hits in 3.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-2 on Wednesday. Hentges struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Sam Hentges improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Cleveland Indians defeated the New York Yankees 7-3 on Sunday. Hentges struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Sam Hentges allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-5 on Tuesday. Hentges struck out three, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2021 Cle 1 4 0 - 0 27 12 0 64.0 84 51 48 10 30 0 64 1.78 6.75
Career 1 4 0 - 0 27 12 0 64.0 84 51 48 10 30 0 64 1.78 6.75

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Cle 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 609 98 89 94.3 51.31
Curveball 299 84 75 80.3 25.19
Slider 273 90 81 86 23
Changeup 6 90 87 88 .51


@STATS_Insights